We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
32
30
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
30
8
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Wulai for three days and two of which we stayed in this hotel because the one we wanted was fully booked. We were lucky enough to check-in earlier and we spent most of our time in the room enjoying the spa. The showering facilities were connected with the spring spa area so the toilet was very small. The room was averaged but it’s clean. The hot spring area (or should I say room) was quite big coupled with cold and hot spring. Yet the hot spring itself was quite small that it could hardly fit two people in. Because of the vapour of the hot spring, the bed sheets was also quite moist. But generally it was still a relaxing stay for us.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 882vickiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Everyone at this hotel is so kind and helpful. We fully enjoyed our stay and, thanks to three days enjoying the spring waters, left with a feeling refreshed well-being. Wulai provided a welcome respite from the congestion and pollution of Taipei and our taxi ride was only $13. I read one previous review about flat pillows, but that has changed. There were four fluffy pillows on each bed. The breakfast was great and the mountain/river view from the room, spa, and terrace restaurant is magnificent. Wulai Old Street is very close, but as there is no footpath, it's easiest to take a taxi for only 100 Taiwanese Dollars each way.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank KHWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The Japanese-style rooms are large and comfortable, The room is very savory and the views very nice, and breathtaking view of the river. Having delicious dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Old Wu Lai Street is very convenient and that 10 minutes away, very convenient to travel back and forth to Taipei City, nearby the bus station. The hotel staff are very friendly, and the room rate is reasonable.
Will chose again when next time to Wu Lai.

Room tip: Nice view in the room
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinTinSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Gracefully we found a twin bedroom with in-room spring spa in Wulai (checked most hotels at similar rate provided only double bed).
《Location》 Limo from TaoYuan airport NT$1500, took 50m. Alternatively, 1.5H by metro then bus#849.
It's about 1.2km to Wulai Old Street. There was no walking path so needed special cautions walking on the road. Next day I took the only bus route #849 to Old Street, only two stops taking less than 5m, fare was NT$14.
《Room》 clean and sufficient space. The show water was slightly disappointed as I loved hot shower but it was only light warm! All drinks in-room were free, 4 bottled water+2 cans Pocari Sweat.
《Breakfast》 Two choices and I had same (western set, see photo) for the 2 days.
《Facilities》the public spring spa was specifically great (although I could enjoyed in-room). It was Japanese style which required no clothing. There were spring pools (one cold and four hot with various temperatures. Two with massage functions). Steam rooms also available. Hotel guests got one free entrance per night stay.
《Service》staff were nice and helpful. Feel like family operation.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GrandTour810622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2017

It was my good choice! Spring spa Wulai is so near Taipei: about 45 min~1 hour by taxi or bus. Have 1 bus stop in front of the hotel. Take bus 849 to go there and back! The hotel is center of town with hot spring outside and private, good for your health and for your skin, too. Enviroment here is so clear. It was made me comfortable and relax. I love there!
Deluxe room with modern boutique style, have private bath with Japanese style inside. Bathtub with one hot side and one cold side. Not only that, there is something more wonderful than having an outdoor cafe on the mountain side. A great experience!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camvan1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews