We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
T Hotel Kaohsiung
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dua(Xinxing)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cloud Hotel(Xinxing)(Great Value!)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
30
47
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
47
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboiling watershort walkformosa boulevard stationdouble roomwestern optionsself service laundrycondomsreceptionisttvtapminstaiwanlinesmetro
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2011

In good central position, at very good price, this hotel has all you need but nothing more.
Clean, silent, good English at reception. Perfect for business.
Breakfast is also essential but there's a lot of seasonal fruit and acceptable choice.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabrizio_Ivrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We spent one night in this hotel, nicely located in the center of Kaoshiung. We were travelling by car and we could use the (free of charge) hotel's parking place, next to the side entrance. The MRT "Formosa Boulevard"station is at 5 min walk distance. We (two couples) took the two "business suite" rooms on the 3rd floor. We appreciated the comfort of these rooms, with a nice modern design, spacious and provided with all kind of features, e.g. desktop computer, iPod-docking stereo cold and hot drink water tap. Good size bathroom with shower and jacuzzi. I found very handy the free self-service laundry facilities at disposal of the guests. Breakfast was good, with oriental food and western food as well, all fresh and tasty. The staff was friendly and very helpful, we appreciated that some English was spoken here. All together we had a very good experience at this hotel and I have no hesitation to recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WhitePebble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

T Hotel's convenient location (only 10 minute walk to the central Metro Formosa Station) puts Kaohsiung's tourist attractions easily within access.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, clean with modern amenities. Stayed in a whirlpool suite which was very relaxing. Breakfast included in room price was more Asian than Western, but you will definitely eat your fill. All-day coffee and juice in the lobby is nice. Wifi and computer access in lobby only.

Only drawback, the 2nd night a nearby temple was celebrating with gongs, drums and fireworks until 2 AM! (But this probably doesn't happen every night?)

Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you make a reservation through the hotel's website, you get a discount.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardinalChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Thanks to Wikitravel and Google Earth, I was able to find this conveniently located modern hotel in Kaohsiung. The main reason I picked this hotel is for it's location which is a block away from the Formosa Boulevard stop on Kaohsiung's MRT line. It is about two blocks away from the famous Liouho night market so food trippers will definitely enjoy staying in this hotel.

According to reviews, this hotel was recently renovated so the facilities are still clean and quite modern. I booked through it's website: http://www.t-hotel.com.tw/ and we got one Elegant Double room and one Romantic room. The website shows pictures of the hotel and what you see is definitely what you get. Booking via their website is easy.

The rooms were clean and new. I took photos of the bathroom of the Elegant double room but wasn't able to take photos of the sleeping area. The bed was indeed short as mentioned by another trip advisor reviewer but it was soft and their pillows are heavenly.:) A remote controlled the TV and the lights of the room. It's connected to the wall but the cord was long enough. TV had many English channels which made up for the lack of English in other areas of the room. We had to figure many things out around the room because they don't have English translation. For instance, there was a small faucet like contraption on the table on top of the fridge. When we pushed the button, we discovered that it was a percolator. We also had to figure out the remote control, playing around with it until we figured out which button corresponds to which light fixture. We were able to use the internet and it was fast enough but was sometimes interrupted.

The hotel lobby is nice and the breakfast area is lovely. The breakfast served was good and they do serve coffee and drinks the whole day. One of the things we liked about this hotel is that it's quiet. We don't hear the noise in the hallway from our room.

The front desk staff we spoke too had limited English. For instance, we had difficulty requesting for an extra bath towel. Some travel reviewers mentioned a front desk female staff that spoke great English but the one we spoke to had very little English too. However, despite the language barrier, the staff was very accommodating, trying their best to understand what we were requesting for. One staff member was able to give us instructions on how to get to Liouho night market and the nearest convenience store. One thing we felt uncomfortable with is that the hotel key should be left at the front desk every time you leave. Not having a safe in their rooms, we had to keep our things locked up in our luggage. We probably could have requested that we bring the keys with us but we thought it would require too much effort given our previous interactions with them.

The area around the hotel is good. Two blocks away was the well-known Liouho night market and a block away is the Nanhua tourist market. Since most of the sights we visited was accessible by MRT, we consider the hotel's location its the best asset.

Despite the areas for improvement, we had a pleasant stay in Kaohsiung thanks to this hotel. We recommend this hotel to travelers needing quick access to the MRT line and tourists who don't mind walking around to see nearby sights.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teachrunfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

The T Hotel is a bargain price - it's not the best hotel going around, but the value is great. rooms are recently renovated. As others have mentioned, it's very close to the MRT, and is centrally located to the two train lines in Kaohsiung. Breakfast is a bit so-so on the Western side, but it's free so there's not much to complain about. Internet is free - cable only, no wireless. Beds are a bit short so give it a miss if you're really tall. The only weird thing was the "daily" condom provided!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seanfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews