We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
In One City Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Vida Hotel(Xitun)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
64
121
30
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
121
30
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshakespeare roomfree internet accessnight marketfrosted glassvery short walking distancecharming hotelfeng chiafoot massagenice toiletriesbreakfast startshigh speed railway stationnight's sleepking sizebooked this hotelupon checkthe ground floorrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Very near to fengjia night market. Convenience stores and local shops nearby. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room is clean and well-equipped. Very comfy too. Breakfast is pretty good and simple. Recommended to stay if anyone come to Taichung.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank CJH1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I chanced upon In One City Inn while searching for a place to stay near Fengjia market. Was initially contemplating staying at City Inn Taichung as I had great experience while staying at their other branches in Taipei but City Inn Taichung is too far from Fengjia so we decided to give In One City Inn a try. Booking was a breeze (special thanks to Irene) despite there being no online booking facility available for 3/4 persons room. We also booked the hotel pick-up service from Taichung HSR station and the pick-up service was excellent (special thanks to James) who made an effort to call us and pick us up in advance of the designated pick-up time after learning that we arrived early. The room is clean, spacious and the hotel is nicely decorated, certainly 很有文化气质! Would definitely return for a stay the next time we are in Taichung.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagQi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed in the standard twin rooms for a night. Each room has different wall paintings. The more expensive rooms have more specific themes.
The room size is just nice for 2 pax, not really spacious though. The toilet was good, but it's too bright to leave the toilet lights on at night. It would be good if the glass is matte.
The buffet breakfast has a good spread of oriental & western food, and the dining area looked rather posh.
The hotel is 5 mins aways from Fengchia Night Mkt, and there are some nice eateries just below the hotel. However, the weekend crowd could be noisy as they only leave at wee hours.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jyunqing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Fengjia Night Market is just a stone throw away. Take the free shuttle bus from Taichung High Speed Railway Station Exit 6 platform 12 bus no. 160 and alight at Fengjia University station. Show the bus driver your train ticket to get the free ride. Once you alight, walk on the same side of the road along with the direction of the traffic until you see a purple hotel. It is about 4 traffic light away from the stop you alight at. You will pass by a small temple on the right before seeing the hotel. Turn right and you will see the hotel sign in mandarin.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teohuimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed in the In One City Inn for two nights, 18-20 Dec. This hotel is a really good hotel if you plan to visit the Feng Chia Night Market as its only a short 5 min walk to the night market.

Was welcomed by Amber at the reception counter and she was a really sweet and friendly staff who patiently went through with us all the important information that we had to take note of. Upon check in, we were given vouchers to exchange for street foods at Feng Chia Night Market at selected shops (it was quite a long list!)

When we arrived at the room 801, we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room as well as the furnishing. It was a really new and nice room! The bathroom was filled with amenities and was replenished everyday during housekeeping. Really liked the concept of the hotel and very happy to have such a big room. We had 2 large luggage and even after opening them, we still had plenty of space to walk around.

Breakfast was great too! Was welcomed by staffs who would bring you to your table and there is a very large variety of western and asian breakfast.

Am really pleased with the service and room and I'll definitely return again :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candytufty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews