We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$73
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$81
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$81
TravelocityUS$81
Trip.comUS$76
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
35
20
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
20
12
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

Had the CNY dinner with family at this quaint place. Food was delicious and service was commendable. Their specialty is serving meat with fruits. Very nice pairing. The fish I ordered was fresh and prepared very nicely. The hot pot soup was also very tasty.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank astg90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

It was nice they had a comfortable room for all six of us. Cozy wooden interior with interesting eclectic decor. Breakfast was healthy and light. The service was good and prices reasonable. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We enjoyed our stay at this resort. The room was spacious and clean. The western style breakfast consisting of eggs, toast, sausage and fruit was good and the portion was decent sized. The location is good and the price is reasonable. It is walking distance to the Ita Thao market as well as the ropeway to the Formosan Aboriginal Village and a hiking trail head. There are some tips below that can help enhance your experience.

Please be aware that if you take the bus from Taichung HSR, it will drop you at Shuishe which is at the opposite side of Sun Moon Lake. In order to reach this resort (located at Ita Thao), you will need to take the round the lake bus, the ferry or a taxi. If you pack lightly, you can save money by taking the ferry or the bus. The bus only runs until 5pm. The ferry is canceled if there is fog. If you take a taxi, you will likely need to take the taxi which will charge approximately $500.

The staff can only speak basic English. Our room was never cleaned. There is no shower and just a half-bathtub so it's very easy to get the floor wet. Also, at the conclusion of your trip, the manager will give you a ride back to Shuishe for $700. We had to use this option, because we brought all of our heavy suitcases with us. Had we done this trip over again, we would have tried to check most of our luggage in our next hotel in Taipei.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnlu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the sun and moon lake. The bed was very comfortable and the room had everything you could wish for. The hotel was very quaint with lots of interesting artifacts everywhere. The breakfast was very good as well.
I would not recommend it though as I felt it was much too pricy for the location and what you get.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 976sabiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2017

The hotel was actually way more beautiful than in pictures. The decoration was stunning, my mom loved taking photos both inside and outside the buidling. The lake-view room was pleasant and cozy. The staff were polite and willing to help but they could not speak english very well.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wanyaporn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews