We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Victoria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)(Zhongshan District)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Riviera Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THE Tango Taipei NanShi(Zhongshan District)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Regent Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ambience Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Imperial Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sunroute Taipei(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch(Zhongshan District)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Inn Taipei Nanxi - MRT Zhongshan Station(Zhongshan District)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
71
80
21
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
80
21
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallbusiness tripwedding hotelvegan breakfastl'occitane toiletriesnice hotellobby area isfood republicmodern amenitieswalking distancenational palace museumtaipei areaexecutive roomtrain stationnice roomeach morningbed was comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Central location, although not directly by the Taipeh101. Rooms were modern, clean and well sized. Staff extremely helpful. Good breakfast although compared to many 5* hotels the choice was a little limited. The conference facilities were perfectly adequate as was the business set-lunch and the food in the Chinese restaurant.

Our small group felt very well-taken care of here. MAybe the only small criticism would be that the bar is only open till midnight, which wasn't a problem for us but I could imagine that some people would prefer to sit for longer

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cavey_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

타이완에서의 2번째 호텔입니다.

이 호텔은 타이완 중심에서 조금 떨어져 있습니다.(중샤오푸싱과의 거리는 택시로 약 15-20분)
하지만, 가격대비 서비스 품질, 호텔의 시설(특히 수영장), MRT와 가까운 위치 그리고 까르푸, food republic, Mirama, 젠난루 MRT등 모든 점에서 높은 점수를 주고 싶네요.
특히, 생일에 제공해 주었던 케익과 카드는 깊은 감동입니다.

접근성; 타오유엔공항에서 약 1시간입니다.
하지만, 시티중심과는 거리가 있습니다. 이점에 별다른 선호도가 없다면 추천합니다.
또한 젠난루 MRT역이 있기 때문에 일단 타이완 시티의 어디로든 MRT를 이용해서 갈 수 있습니다.
특히, 타이베이메인스테이션과 중샤오푸싱으로 이동은 택시보다 편하네요.

Front Desk;훌륭한 영어 실력과 친절함.. 빠른 check in / out 모두 문제 없습니다.
혹시 현금이 없어 카드 결재 택시가 필요 하다면 카드 결재 택시를 요청 하세요. 문제없습니다.

룸상태;좋습니다.특히 욕실에 비치된 용품의 품질은 아주 좋네요..(Loccitane)
하지만, 큰 대로변에 위치해서 그런지 거의 정오를 넘어 가는 시간에 자동차의 굉음소리가 좀 들리네요.. 하지만 이정도야 뭐..

식당;스테이크하우스는 이용해보지 못했습니다. 혼자인 관계로 course menu는 좀 무리가 있었고 홀로 칼질(?)하기에는 좀...
조식과 저녁을 이용했던 양식당은 나무랄데 없습니다. 특히 조식은 나무랄데 없네요.
중식당.. 혼자 먹기에는 많았던 볶음밥.. 혼자 드신다면 볶음밥 시키지 마세요.. 양이 너무 많아요. 하지만 음식 맛은 좋습니다.

주위 환경;백화점, 까르푸, food republic 등 모든 편의 시설이 걸어서 5분 거리에 있습니다.
대만의 파인애플 케익은 food republic건물의 1층 sunny hill 또는 미라마백화점 지하에서 구할 수 있습니다.
특히, 미라마백화점 5층에서 석식으로 먹었던 수끼야끼는 한번쯤은 가 보셔도 될 것 같네요.

서비스;호텔 직원들의 서비스는 좋습니다.

호텔 시설; 수영장은 좋습니다. 5층에 위치해 있기 때문에 경치를 또한 좋고.. 이용해보세요
하지만, 오후에 약 3시간 가량 break time이 있습니다.
gym은 좀 작아요.. 감안하세요

그외; 매일 무료로 제공되는 물/과일/과자/음료는 숙박하는 기간 동안 잘 이용 했습니다.
특히, 포카리###는 매일 먹었네요.. 물대신..

전반적으로 가격 대비 서비스가 아주 훌륭한 호텔이라고 생각합니다.
물론 시내와는 좀 떨어져 있지만, MRT로 빠르게 이동 할 수 있기 때문에 호텔 선택에 큰 영향을 준다고 생각지는 않습니다.
물론 budget hotel도 많이 있지만 추천 합니다.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LloydYWKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed here 3 nights and it was great experience. The rooms very tastefully designed with twist on Victorian design. The room has everything you need and if not the staff would help you get it. Buffet spread was average however I must commend their selection of bread available - superb! It careers for gluten free :) almost everything in the hotel exceed my expectation. Would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel is reasonably priced for a business trip. It is also close to public transportation and offers a free shuttle to the expos when they are going on. The concierge and staff all speak great English and were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic and included in the room cost. Really, one of the best hotel breakfast buffets out there. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I have been staying at this hotel a few times already, and I always found it to be extremely good.
The rooms are clean, comfortable, and modern: you can be assured a comfortable sleeping.
This is something mandatory for a business trip, together with a good breakfast which is not missing at this hotel (even if doesn't change too much).

The staff if competent, fast, and extremely helpful: every request is executed quickly and with a smile.
I have to agree with another reviewer that the staff is one of the greatest assets of this hotel.

The location is good too, there are a lot of restaurants and amenities at walk distance.
You can find from expensive restaurants down to very simple local food.


The only problem is that the walls of the rooms are quite thin: you can hear the neighbour's alarm in the morning (at least I did because I wake up quite early).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolfigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews