We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
K Hotel Songjiang(Zhongshan District)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
YoMi Hotel(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$173
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capital Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$157
US$131
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Via Hotel Loft(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Okura Prestige Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$239
US$185
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landis Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$180
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orange Hotel-Linsen, Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$79
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Leofoo Residences(Zhongshan District)
US$154
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leofoo Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$72
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
592
225
23
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
225
23
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselite roomzhongshan stationdaan parkboutique hoteldin tai fungshin kong mitsukoshibakery shopsmall balconyvisit taipeithe hotel is cleancomplimentary breakfastlaundry roomfree laundry servicedouble roomunderground mallstar serviceservice level
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Dandy Hotel, Tianjin is a really modern, clean, friendly and convenient hotel with very helpful and friendly staff (many thanks to Molly and her colleagues)! The hotel is within five minutues walk to Zhonghsan MRT Station. There are little extras, such as water, soft drinks and chips in the room. We stayed in a twin room with a balcony and beds are very comfortable, and is also quiet. Breakfast is plentifful and delicious! We would certainly stay in Dandy Hotel Tianjin again should we return in future.

Room Tip: We were very happy with the twin rooms with balcony,
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midnightSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for remembering Molly and all of us, we really do appreciate your compliment and feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great time with us and like the hotel’s facilities and breakfast.

We pride ourselves on making our guests feel at home and offering excellent service for every guest. My team and I look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Have a good time!

Kind regards,
Vicky Lin/ Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Relatively quick and efficient check in. We got the elite twin room which is of good size with neutral interior decor. Room is equipped with the usual amenities plus some thoughtful features,i.e. USB outlet to charge my phone, international socket. Of course free soda and snacks including my beloved Doritos. Bed is firm but not hard. Shower is strong. Overall the room is clean except for a few moldy spots on the wall and along the rubber trimming of the shower cubicle. I'm sure it's just an overlook on the housekeeping.
Staff at Reception counter are exceptionally helpful in giving us directions. Will I stay here again? Definitely!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kotrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Dandy Hotel Tianjin Branch your recent staying in Taipei. We also thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel.

We are very delighted to read your comments and we also note your suggestions for improvements and we thank you for your kindly reminding. Once again thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Vicky Lin/ Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed here with my fiancé on 13-15 October and then again on 20-22. The hotel is really nice, and modern. Our room the first two nights was brilliant, really spacious and decorated like a winter capsule, we loved it. When we came back only smaller rooms were available, but the room was also very nice and comfortable and just as fuctional. Also cheaper so you can't go wrong! What we appreciated the most about the hotel was the friendly and helpful staff, they went out of their way to answer all of our questions and help us find our way around Taipei. They helped us book train and plane tickets for our trips elsewhere in Taiwan and kept some of our luggage for us while we were off visiting elsewhere. Breakfast was also lovely and the hotel is coveniently situated, we visited all over Taipei using the MRT.

Room Tip: We loved the winter capsual one, room 308 I think, but I guess there must be other themed ones too!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Faye P,

Thank you for sharing your recent positive experience.

I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay in the Dandy Hotel.
We truly appreciate your compliments and support and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Vicky Lin/ Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Was here on 10-13 Oct and 15-17 Oct 2013. This is our 2nd visit (for our honeymoon) and our 1st visit was last year beginning of sept. Service is good and all the staff made us feel welcomed the moment we stepped in. They allowed us to leave our luggage with them while we visited Taichung from 13-15 Oct which we appreciate very much! AND they upgraded us to the biggest room in the hotel during the last 2 nites of stay! Grateful for that! :)

The difference between last year and this, I realised they take feedback quite seriously. I remembered that some reviews did mention that lack of space in the toilet for leaving toiletries (which last year when we went, its true). They have now added a shelf above the basin!

They also helped us to book taxi to the airport, 2 pax of TWD1000. Before we flew over, i emailed them to ask for help to make reservation for the Ma La hotpot in Ximending which they promptly did! Excellent service! Iris was the one who has been helping us via email and unfortunately we did not get to see her as she is on long medical leave. Get well soon and we appreciate your help!

Last but not least, thank you for all the staff during our stay and making us feel welcomed at all times. Sorry did not manage to get all your names! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mich80Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Mich80Singapore,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.
We appreciate for the second time of choosing Dandy Hotel to be your home during the trip in Taipei.

We constantly look forward to our guests’ feedback and comments in order to continuously improve our service standards. May I say that my team and I are very grateful and encouraged to see your good experience in our hotel.

We hope that you will come back soon and we are still offering the best service.

Warm regards,
Vicky Lin/ Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I and my giirlfriend was the first time been to Taipei. And we are so happy that we had chose this hotel.

Their service is great, the room is comfortable and the staffs are so nice and helpful.
Especially the staff - Lily, who is hasing a lovely smile and the good attitude, of course.

And we had decided we will stay there again when we are going to having another trip to Taipei.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisTang02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear ChrisTang02,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Dandy Hotel Tianjin and for sharing your experiences.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and positively supported with our staff Lily.

We already look forward to welcome you back and wish you until your return all the best.

Warmest Regards,
Vicky Lin/ Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews