We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forward Hotel Taipei - Songjiang Branch
Nearby Hotels
K Hotel Songjiang(Zhongshan District)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
YoMi Hotel(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$173
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capital Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$157
US$131
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Via Hotel Loft(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Okura Prestige Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$239
US$185
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landis Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$180
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orange Hotel-Linsen, Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$79
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Leofoo Residences(Zhongshan District)
US$154
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leofoo Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$72
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
69
89
20
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
89
20
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationnice bathtubfree wifiground floorthe toilet seatwould definitely stay here againtaipeilaundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This review is from an American viewpoint. We traveled to Taipei in April 2014 for my son's wedding. We stayed at the Forward Hotel for 10 days.
Overall the hotel is very nice. The staff is friendly and the front desk staff speak excellent English.

The room had a king size bed that was very comfortable. There is a safe and mini-fridge, with two bottles of water provided everday. The bathroom had a seperate shower and bathtub. We had a large flatscreen TV, with CNN, HBO, Showtime and Cinemax.

Every morning we had the free breakfast buffet, that was open from 7:00 - 10:00. The menu changed daily and we always found food we enjoyed.

The hotel has free wifi in the rooms and lobby. The lobby also has three computers that have good internet speed.Off the lobby there is a laundry room with two washer and dryers. There is no cost to use the machines and they also had free laundry soap.

There is a MRT station one block from the hotel. If you need a taxi, ask the front desk and a taxi will arrive within five minutes.

Just out the front door and to the right is a 7-11 convience store. If you want American fast food there is a MacDonalds, Burger King and Pizza Hut within about a ten minute walk. There are many small local restaurants within easy walking distance to the hotel.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wbrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

its quite a convenient location. around 3 mins walk to Songjiang Nanjing. there's a 7-11 next to the hotel. Only thing is room is quite small and there are mosquitos in the room. Was disturbed by the mosquitos that i can't sleep in the middle of the night.
Also, bathroom is not very thoroughly cleaned. Can see hair here and there. But overall, room is clean and nice. There's also sufficient lighting in the hotel and service is quite good.
Breakfast not that fantastic though. There's laundry room where you can wash your own clothes and also computer at the lobby area for guests use.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wishingstar_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My hotel of choice in Taipei was unfortunately fully booked when I scheduled a last minute trip to the city so I unexpectedly discovered this hotel during my frantic search for accomodations. The decent reviews allayed my fears since I am not familiar with the area where the Forward Hotel is located. So I went along with recommendations from fellow travellers and booked my 3-night stay without setting high expectations.

Upon my arrival, I was welcomed by a receptionist who was a tad abrupt but efficient nonetheless so I had no reason to complain. I was then assigned to a double-bedded corner room on the 5th floor after the customary check-in formalities. Room 507 was modern, clean, and equipped with most of the amenities which a regular traveller requires. The bed was firm; the bathroom was commodious and had a separate glass-enclosed shower, Japanese toilet, and even its own steam bath! The only missing fixture in the room was a wardrobe where one can hang clothes; in its place was a decorative wrought-iron stand which could hold only a few hangers. A good-sized nest of drawers directly below the flat screen TV can however be used for folded clothing items.

The buffet breakfast in the hotel's sole restaurant is served from 0700-1000 everyday. While many dishes are offered, most will probably appeal more to Asian rather than Western palates. But many items are changed daily so there are days when the options are more familiar to Western guests.

As for location, the hotel is no more than 3 minutes away from the entrance of the Sonjiang Nanjing Station of Taipei's highly efficient metro system. Although going to most of the city' s sights will require a line transfer, the station's proximity from the hotel is still a major convenience. Within a 5-10 minute radius from the hotel are many restaurants serving local cuisine, as well as a number of shops and convenience stores. Vegetarians will also be pleased to know that there are 2 interesting vegetarian restaurants which are very close to the hotel.

The Forward Hotel is a pleasant discovery which would otherwise remain unknown to me had my favorite hotel in Taipei been available during my stay. The room amenities, breakfast buffet, location, and reasonably helpful staff all make this hotel a good option when you visit this vibrant city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R_D_P_Manila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is conveniently located within 1-minute to a convenient store and 2-minute walk to the train station. There is also a reasonably priced cafe selling western food within 30 foot steps of the hotel. This hotel has free self service laundry facility. There are two washing machines and two dryers located on the first floor of the hotel. Wifi reception is very strong with extremely fast speed in the room. There is a free charging port for all types of hand held devices at the lobby. The room is small but very well maintained. The toilet is unexpectedly spacious with heat spa, bathtub and standing shower. We could easily set up a table for four in the toilet (although no one in the right mind would do that). Toilet seat has automatic cleaning function for your ?? after you are done and the auto heating device keeps the toilet seat warm throughout our stay. The bed is extremely comfortable and the TV has channels with Video on Demand free of charge. There is even an restricted adult-only channel provided free of charge with password access which could be obtained by calling the front desk. There is a heat spa right in the room with automatic timing which can be adjusted. Breakfast area is clean and food is replenished very fast. Each floor is decorated with painting of birds and writings on the wall which make staying in this hotel soothing and unique.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lkyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This place is simple yet elegant and very modern. Their furniture and fixture are of great quality for the price that we paid. It wasn't exactly a backpacker's haven, but it was presentable and for the size of the hotel, I would say that the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Their service was excellent and their breakfast was divine. The environment was really something I appreciate because although it was very much accessible, we get to sleep quietly and you can barely hear any vehicles passing by. We had an excellent trip around China, and it was a great solace to come here and to recharge and help us move "forward" for our next destination.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencer2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews