We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capital Hotel Dazhi
Nearby Hotels
Tokyo International Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$244
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
YoMi Hotel(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$172
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capital Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$138
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Okura Prestige Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$243
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Via Hotel Loft(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Riviera Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$152
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leofoo Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$73
US$57
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Taipei Nanxi - MRT Zhongshan Station(Zhongshan District)
US$114
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$140
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
25
39
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
39
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiramar shopping centerone nightfood republicbath room isspoke good englishmrt stationlong stayrooms are bigthe hotel offerssongshan airportbed was comfortabletaxi driverxihufurnituretaipeitwd
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

It's not too far from the nearest train stations, and not too far from the nearest supermarket. Its within walking distance to all necessarily and getting beyond the district, there were always taxis lined up front of the hotel awaiting you. The surrounding were clean and so was within the hotel. Well kept and grandeur are good words to describe the small hotel with all rooms non smoking. Within the bedrooms, large and spacious surprisingly, a showcase of the designers for they are decorated with Chinese art and features. And in the equally impressive grand bathroom, a large Jacuzzi welcomes me after my tired workday. The breakfast was slightly a letdown, the selection limited. And if you stayed for a week you will get to presume the entire Taiwanese diet is limited to just plain porridge and that same few condiments. Nevertheless, this hotel though small, is a decent hotel to stay for business if your offices are in the nearby science park. Not too expensive, not too cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kings L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel from 15 to 18th May 2013 for a business trips. The rooms were huge, the bed was comfortable and there were many channels to choose from. You can't go wrong with the Taiwanese channels. The room was complete with high speed wifi. The bathroom was huge as well and best thing of all is that it came with a Jacuzzi tub!

The staff at the reception and breakfast area were very polite and they always greeted me warmly when I walk pass.

This hotel provided daily free fruits and mini bar in the rooms.

They had a excellent range of complimentary toiletries. They even provided free cleansing foam, mouth wash and contact lens solution.

In terms of breakfast, I felt that the spread wasn't really fantastic though the food tasted ok.

I guess the only bad thing about this hotel is it's location. It is far away from the usual tourist spots.

It takes about 10 to 15 minutes walk to get to the nearest Jian Nan MRT station. Miramar shopping complex is just diagonally opposite the MRT station. I took about 30 minutes to reach Xi Men Ding from Jian Nan station. The cab ride back from Xi Men Ding was about 300 TWD.

I would really recommend this hotel only if you do not mind staying in such a far away location in exchange for comfort and luxury at a affordable price.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room not facing the road. My room was on the second floor and it faced the road. On the first night, there was a dog that barked non-stop which was very irritating as I was trying to work.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank justinjalanjalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Good value hotel in a fantastic part of Taipei - next to Miramax and the metro. I had a top floor room - bit more expensive but even so much cheaper than even a standard in the adjacent hotels. This is an international hotel - many westerners, chinese, Indian and that is to its vredit. Very friendly and helpful reception - great room cheap same day laundry and a really great breakfast. For me it is brilliant that I can go out for a run and very quicky arrive on the riverside trails nearby. This hotel does not have a restaurant outside of breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123-Lagrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Beautiful rooms and bathrooms. Large and new. Great American and Asian breakfast. Do not let the front of the hotel fool you, The front desk service is very good too. Quiet, except for some dogs outside occasionally. Great wifi service. No exercise room, but nice park is about .5 mile away for walk/run. Markets close if you need to buy necessities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthemove777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This hotel is one of the best value we have ever stayed in. We stayed in this small hotel in January for 4 days. For a budget price, we got a very spacious room for 3 with "palace like" red and gold decor. The room is very clean and well maintained with a big bathroom with a spa bath. The complimentary buffet breakfast offers a variety of Chinese and western food. Also worth mentioning is the daily supply in the room of complimentary fresh fruit, bottled water and other freebies in the fridge which would usually cost you an arm and a leg in hotels in other parts of the world. Services and facilities in the hotel, which include free in room wifi and cable TV, are basic but sufficient. This hotel is just 5 minute walk from the MRT Jiannan Rd station from where you can essentially go to anywhere in Taipei easily. There are lots of shops nearby, including a very modern shopping center and a gigantic Ferris wheel. Highly recommended for family or business travelers who are not after other facilities such as a gym, a pool, a fancy French restaurant or a business center.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3foylimaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews