We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Expedia.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Agoda.com
US$43
View deal
Hotels.comUS$58
Booking.comUS$61
PricelineUS$48
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
160
296
82
39
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
160
296
82
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mrt station business area hotel is situated stayed here for nights spacious rooms floor taipei taxi exit convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2019 via mobile

Good points:
- central hotel
- clean room

Bad points:
- noisy hotel (coming from the big street but also inside the room - we can hear water leaking from other rooms, air con..)
- bed/pillow not comfortable

Because I’m leaving more tired than when I arrived, I won’t recommend this place and won’t come back neither.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank LJSG1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler65046410212, 業者 at FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2019

Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate that you took the time to provide us with your comments on your stay with us at FX Hotel Taipei.

We are very sorry for not being able to meet your expectations. We will pass on your comments to our management staff so that they can address this accordingly.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Best Regards,
FX Hotel Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

The reception desk is now permanently located at 15th floor but not temporary as said last time. There are less staff working at front desk that the service is not as good as before. The breakfast is extra at NT300 per person and it is a bit overcharged. The parking space at building front is rearranged that it looks more organized. The room is reasonable size and it is fine.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dominico789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler65046410212, 業者 at FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2019

Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate that you took the time to provide us with your comments on your stay with us at FX Hotel Taipei.

We are very sorry for not being able to meet your expectations. We will pass on your comments to our management staff so that they can address this accordingly.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Best Regards,
FX Hotel Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2019

Stayed here for a couple of nights over the new year. The location is ok, close to metro. However, the reception and room setup are very strange.

The front desk is on Level 15 and no one is on the ground floor. You'll need an access card to get to Level 15, so it's very difficult to get there before you check in. There's a phone to call the desk on ground floor so someone can go down to get you. Why make it so complicated?

Also, the room size is decent and clean. However, the setup is not useful at all. The double bed is stuck in the middle of the room between the bathroom and one strange wall, so it only allows this tiny bedside table and tiny space to get on and off the bed. There's this desk and sofa closer to the window and it's a complete waste of space. Why??

The internet was also very very slow, gave up after an hour.

Didn't try their breakfast as it's very expensive.

I don't think I'll stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VincyC968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler65046410212, 業者 at FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2019

Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate that you took the time to provide us with your comments on your stay with us at FX Hotel Taipei.

We are very sorry for not being able to meet your expectations. We will pass on your comments to our management staff so that they can address this accordingly.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Best Regards,
FX Hotel Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

Hotel room was ok but when you want to off the lights, make sure you unplug everything that is charging, otherwise the lights will not go off. The switch for the light also fall off. Breakfast was in a tiny conference room fit for max 20 ppl. Choices for breakfast was very little, really little. So be early, otherwise you have to wait quite a bit for a table and you may end up sitting separately

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Joanna_CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2018

I booked via Expedia. This hotel is located in an office building, it gets a little bit busy during lunch hours as we share the same lift lobby.

Their reception is located on the 15th floor which is very weird. They were set up on some temporary desks. Not that it affects me, just a bit weird. Room is very decent and clean though.

Very disappointed in their gym. Their gym is located on the 15th floor, in the room 1560. It is literally a tiny room with a bike and a treadmill. Literally speechless when I went in.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cottoncarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews