We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Landis Taipei
Nearby Hotels
The Okura Prestige Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THE Tango Taipei NanShi(Zhongshan District)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Riviera Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambience Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Horizon Inn(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Garden Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
516
307
60
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
307
60
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner suitezhongshan elementary schoolexecutive suitechinese restaurantcheck in was smoothrestaurant staffan upgrademrt stationstandard roombusiness hotelchecking inbusiness tripenjoyable staybreakfast buffet ishotel is locatedmini bartaxi driver
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at The Landis for 5-nights in July. The hotel is located on a busy road but the rooms are whisper quite thanks to the double-walled windows. The sound-proofing works so well that the planes landing at the nearby airport appear to be gliding!

The room we stayed was spacious and well appointed. The furnishings, toiletries, and bed-linen were of the highest quality. The gym is adequate. We saw both families and business travelers at the hotel – a mix which always makes it comfortable for both.

Based on our pleasant experience, we would happily recommend this hotel to others.

PS: On a personal note, we were very pleased with the services of the house-keeping and the concierge – a special thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PonsSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandisTaipei, General Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Landis!
Thank you for posting this great review about your visit. It was a pleasure to share your nice comments with the entire team and especially with Housekeeping and Concierge.
We are happy to know that you fully enjoyed our facilities and services and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again!
Warm regards from Taipei,
Robert J. Gerber
General Manager
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding at the Landis hotel and stayed at the hotel. It was a fabulous experience for us and our family.

The staff all remembered us and ensured that ask of our needs were met and more. They left flowers, snacks, fruits and drinks for us daily. Also for our wedding night they gave us pink bedsheets :)

The toiletries were fabulous, and the bathroom size was big. We stayed in the honeymoon suite for our entire stay so we don't know how large the other rooms were, but in general they all should have the same products.

The hotel has amazing restaurants, the pub has great beer, the French restaurant is fine dining and the Chinese cuisine is delicious.

Main selling point of this hotel is its staff. They make the entire experience very comfortable and pleasant.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank AndrewandIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandisTaipei, General Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,
All The Landis team was thrilled to host your wedding celebrations and to welcome all your relatives and friends! We are also glad that you fully enjoyed our services and facilities, especially the room and our restaurants! Thank you for your kind and thoughtful comments, they represent the best reward for the entire hotel team!
Congratulations again!
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again!
Best wishes of love and happiness from Taiwan,
Robert J. Gerber
General Manager
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel fully met expectations and more. It is priced well and you get a decent room and quality service. Staff are extra friendly whether in the lobby or at the front door. Breakfast is wonderful and they even let me take a box up for my wife who could not make it down one morning. An extra special treat was the surprise birthday cake in the room as well. Thank you Landis for a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bombeng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandisTaipei, General Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from The Landis Taipei!
It is such a pleasure to read your kind words about your recent stay with us. All the team is thrilled to know that you and your wife appreciated our services and fully enjoyed your time in our beautiful city. We are glad to have been part of this great experience and to have shared our best birthday wishes!
We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back!
Kind regards,
Robert J. Gerber
General Manager
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The only criticism I could make regarding this hotel would be that the staff struggled to cope with my English (and perhaps specifically my accent). Admittedly I did not spend much time in the hotel during the day time but it always seemed to be subdued. The staff, despite the language difficulties, were attentive and helpful. The rooms were excellent and I could not fault the cleaning at all. On a negative note the WiFi was a bit hit 'n miss with connections being terminated regularly (I suspected that this was a setting in their service rather than signal strength). Yes I would use again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandisTaipei, General Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Taiwan!
We are so glad to read your positive comments about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback and all the staff would love to welcome you back on a future business trip of yours in order to practice the beautiful British accent! Please, be assured that we will make sure our WIFI connection is more stable. Thank you again and I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay!
Warm regards,
Robert J. Gerber
General Manager
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Been to Taipei for more than 10 times but this is my first time stay here. The hotel outlook is a little bit old, but they've done a very good renovation that the interior is elegant and classic. The room is big and clean.
The hotel is just 5 minutes walk from MRT Zhongshan Elementary School Station. And there is plenty of taxi around hotel. Taxi to international airport is around NT$1200.
Especially like their breakfast buffet, many choices and all of them are delicious.
Last but not least, the staff are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bell0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandisTaipei, 總經理 at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this trip! We are glad to know that you fully enjoyed our services and facilities and we hope you will stay with us again on your future visits in Taipei!
We are grateful for your kind comments and generous patronage! We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Robert J. Gerber
General Manager
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews