We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)(Zhongshan District)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Ambience Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Okura Prestige Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Regent Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Miramar Garden Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Inn(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Cozzi Minsheng Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
143
152
40
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
152
40
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelseater sofafamily suitestaff spoke good englishjacuzzi bathdeluxe roommajor attractionsfree wifiminute walk from the hotelconvenient locationincluded breakfastchinese dishesblue linewalking distancehotel restaurantroom typesubway station
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a great 5 star hotel. The service was excellent and the room fairly large. The included breakfast buffet had a large selection and made to order eggs as well as Chinese noodle soup dishes. The metro station is a 3 minute walk, if you take the evergreen bus from and to the airport it is only 3 stores away, less than one minute walk..

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

They gave us a very nice and quiet room on 8th floor with an integrated control (lights, AC, Audio, and sign outside of the room) on the bed side table. Worth mentioned is that the in room AC unit was very quiet, so were the elevators. The beds and pillows were very comfy that we had good night sleep every day.
Very thoughtful breakfast staff on Tuesday (03/26/13) provided us many special orders of vegetarian dishes and he also make sure that we get them the second morning even though he was not there, we forgot to get his name but really appreciated his efforts. We enjoyed the breakfast very much with array of selections including some traditional Asian breakfast items such as porridge and Asian pickles, and many other choices. Housekeeping staff were very nice as well, they came back to make up our room after regular hours that was a nice touch.
Complimentary in room fresh fruits and bottles of water as well as coffee/tea bags were provided daily. Free Wi-Fi internet with fast upload/download speed throughout the hotel was very reliable during our stay.
Location of this hotel is central; you can even walk to Taipei Rail Station in 20 minutes. Taxi fare was very reasonable in Taipei, From SongShan Airport to the hotel only cost $NTD 105 ($3.5 USD). Public transportation in Taipei was very convenient and affordable as well. Just remember to get an easy card at any station/convenient store and put some money inside and you are good to go. You can even use that easy card shopping at most convenient stores.
We liked this hotel very much and would recommend it when visiting Taipei.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HouAndLee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights for a family vacation. Room was extra spacious with extra amenities. People were very kind and professional. I've stayed in other high end hotels before but this hotel is one of better ones I've experienced. My teen daughter really liked free snacks and spacious room. Service was prompt and thoughtful. Although there werent much to see in the area, the hotel was only few minutes walking distance to subway station. I worried a bit before because this is local brand hotel chain but overall it was all around pleasant experience. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sangmook L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The is an old Hotel under Taiwan Eva Airline Chain Hotel 5 star service,clean room,lots of amenties in the room.Staffs were polite and friendly.
You can see lots of the managment are all from Eva Crews sending the guests off in the monring at the lobby.

Nearest to the popular market near Shilin Night Market

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kokomitay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I have been traveling to Tawain for years and I have settle on this hotel for all my trips. It has a boutique feel with a great western appeal. Service is top notch and food and bar are great. If you are only English speaking that is no problem for this hotel.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank Traveljava57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews