We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Taipei
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)(Zhongshan District)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
THE Tango Taipei NanShi(Zhongshan District)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Riviera Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ambience Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Imperial Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sunroute Taipei(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch(Zhongshan District)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Inn Taipei Nanxi - MRT Zhongshan Station(Zhongshan District)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
138
149
40
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
149
40
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe suitenice hotelwide range of choicesseater sofawalk in closetjacuzzi bathcentrally located hotelmajor attractionsfree wifiminute walk from the hoteldaily breakfastshuttle servicechinese dishesreplenished dailywalking distanceblue linehotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The hotel is conveniently located near the Taipei subway. it is more of a boutique hotel in style. The Lee-Tsi Bakery famous for their sun cakes is right around the corner. We had the delux rooms and they were generously sized with a king bed, sofa, coffee table, dual bathroom sinks, jacuzzi tub, separate shower, and a large "bar" area. Breakfast was very good with a nice selection of Taiwnese, Japanese and Western items, though the selection is not as big as other larger Western branded hotels. The cook-to-order Taiwanese noodle dishes were very good. Overall, it was a very positive experience.

The decor is of older fashion nautical theme.

Room Tip: Pay for the delux room. It is worth it. The standard room does not have the sofa.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This is a really good hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Rooms are well maintained and the amenities are top notch. For example, instead of the usual packets of instant coffee, you get coffee beans in little filter bags. Toiletries are complete, towels are clean. Bathroom is a little over the top with gold plated basins and taps and a jacuzzi to boot. Does make you want to stay in the room and chill out. Staff are friendly and helpful and speak English well. Location wise it is slight out of the business or shopping area, but taxis are easy to get and at reasonable prices. You do pay what you get for. You won't find good restaurants nearby, though. The restaurant in the hotel serves decent fare and wine selection is okay. There is a 7-11 next door in case you need some food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viviane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The car company they use from the airport is excellent and comes with wifi. Well worth the money for the hotel to arrange - 2200 in local currency for a 30min to 1 hour journey in, depending on traffic.
Efficient reception with good English skills.
Good room with plenty of space and full range of toiletries in the well equipped bathroom.
The rate pad was about half the rack rate and so it pays to shop around or get a good corporate deal.
Breakfast was ok.
The hotel is well position for the centre.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
5  Thank ThamesViewE14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This cruise ship themed hotel was elegant and comfortable. Quiet, clean with gracious helpful staff. While not in the center of tourism or business, taxi service is inexpensive and the staff is eager to assist. Always felt welcome and cared for.

After many trips to Taipei, I think this is my favorite hotel.

Room Tip: Every room is meticulously styled and maintained. Lovely!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

even as i am still staying here , i reckon i needed to pen off a few thots

this hotel is not by anyway in the glam part of the city, nor is it near any bustling shopping area or any great eateries.what it is is a Quality stay for the price you pay.

the rooms are great , very clean, meticulously tidied by the chambermaids everyday . very clean towels, sheets and well cleaned rooms. it helps when u are a neat freak or just am thanfu that the rooms are as they are.

the next thing that strikes you or rather the morning after your first nite is that the room is strangely peaceful ! its only when u peel back the thick curtains that u realise that the room's windows are double glazed, as are the walls i suspect as there is no sound coming in from the outside. its so peacful !

i did say the hotel is not near to any bustling shoppig area or eateries, but within a km walking radius you will finf the bakeries, the 7 elevens , the starbucks and the local restaurants, so eating is never a problem here.

the other great thing about the hotel is its extremely close proximity to the MRT, the train system,once you are out of the main doors, turn right or head north, walk for 3 mins , depending on your walking speed and you are at the cusps of easy and cheap transport to most parts of taipei and if u need to to get to the other major cities, then the mrt will get you there.

from sung chiang nanxing station its barely 5 stops with a change to a different line will get you to taipei main train station which links you to the nations high speed rail system. or its 5 stops with no change to another station at Dongmen to the famed din tai fung eatery .no fuss!

the hotel may be small the staff may be few but thats the beauty .the front desk , they know everything ! from checking you in , changing currencies, giving you advice on where to go and what to eat in a snap ! even the bellhops are great in what they do .oh the hotel food may lack a little during breakfast if u are looking for a full on buffet style that a seasoned traveller is used to in other hotels with the full spread, but i can live with it as it really is decent after all.

ill be happy to come back again, any time.

Room Tip: no complains , i was on the 16th or the top floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kel5463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews