We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sunroute Taipei
Nearby Hotels
Tokyo International Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$252
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$346
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$277
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambience Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$138
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Want Residences(Zhongshan District)
US$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Garden Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$175
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$418
US$398
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Leofoo Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$76
US$57
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden China Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$102
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Via Hotel Loft(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$122
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
88
255
67
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
255
67
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese style business hotelrooms are smallmetrolocationtaipeitaxisconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Sunroute Hotel is Japanese-style business hotel located about 10 minutes away from Minquan West MRT station (straight off the main road).

Pros:
1. Clean and comfy room
2. Clean bathroom
3. Heated toilet Japanese-style with operated bidets
4. Great Japanese breakfast at Ootaya restaurant (recognised brand)
5. Decent channels on TV (I'm happy with just English version of Nat Geo)
6. Very helpful hotel staff

Cons:
1. The room is a little small (But this is Taiwan we are talking about)
2. If you have sensitive ears, the noise from main street will bother you
3. Staff speaks limited English
4. Wifi was not consistent. Fortunately it was mostly good.

Room Tip: You should ask for the room that faces away from main street if you want a quiet one.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLynxTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Rooms here are a little larger than the ones at the Sunroute Shinjuku (Tokyo). Small bathroom but efficient (even a bathtub!). Clean but rooms have carpet. Enjoyed the location. Post office is nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chr15t1n3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

It is definitly a Japanese hotel. Even the pamphlets in the room are in Japanese. Many Japanese travellers stay in this hotel.

Room is compact. Bathroom is the Japanese style with the bath tub built in. Toilet bowl is Japanese style as well.

Location is excellent. Only 3 minutes walk from Exit 9 of Min Chuan Xi Road MRT Station. Bus route going to Taoyuan International Airport is just opposite to it. It takes 1.2 hours to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I booked this hotel literally last minute (on the day before I arrived). At first I wasn't sure how convenient or inconvenient its location might be. I relied on the map and the reviews I have read. The hotel is indeed footsteps away from the MRT (Taipei's underground train network) station (Min-Chuan Xi Road Station), and this station is particularly convenient because it is an interchange station for two major MRT lines. To get from the hotel to the main city walking area (such as Ximen and Taipei Train Station), I only had to take the train for 4 and 5 MRT stops and then I'm right there. The location is superb.

The room itself is a pleasant surprise. The room is compact and is definitely in Japanese style, but the layout is very efficient. The bathroom is another surprise as it is very clean and also very efficient. I was particularly impressed by the Japanese-style toilet (as I didn't expect to see it in a Taipei hotel although they are very common in Japan). Clean and simple - that's all I needed.

The staff is also very helpful. They were able to give me some simple directions and also simple suggestions for site seeing. I didn't need a lot of help because the hotel is literally 5-8 minutes walk from the MRT station.

Highly recommended and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddiechan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We booked this as our flight was departing New York to Japan. I was a bit concerned as most of the hotels we were finding were $150 USD and up. So we booked 3 rooms for just 1 night just in-case the place was a dump. Well it was not! The rooms were small but very efficient, clean, and modern. The bathroom was small too but not to a detriment. The shower was great! Very hot water and great pressure.

The subway, MRT, is just 1 block away and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend this to all of you looking for an inexpensive ($84 USD) hotel convenient to everything.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel2MoreBeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews