We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,704)
Filter reviews
1,704 results
Traveller rating
1,240
385
62
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,240
385
62
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner room violinist playing free afternoon tea birthday card creative park minute walk taxis are cheap laundry room closest mrt station standard room special thanks star service wonderful stay visit taipei star hotel breakfast buffet nice bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 1,704 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife and I spent five nights at the hotel staying in one of the larger corner rooms and were very satisfied. Bed and bedding were of a high quality, and falling asleep after a tiring day's sightseeing was a pleasure. Spacious bathroom, with good-sized bathtub and powerful shower. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and the reception staff were all friendly and helpful. Even though there is an elevated motorway close to the hotel we didn't find this to be a problem, though the heavy rain one night did make a fair bit of noise against the windows. But overall we found the location to be good, with plenty of local restaurants in the neighbourhood. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Larger corner rooms are really quite spacious, and worth the bit extra.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyodo_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen7382, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent review of Ambience hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comment. We hope to accommodate you in the near feature.

Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed 4 nights at Ambience with my husband and 10months old baby. The room was very clean and the staff offered many bottles of water knowing I've a child with me. The reception helped us a lot with the directions and where to go. Suggested good food too!!

The service was far better than expected!

Can't comment much on the breakfast as we slept throught it.. lol..

The plumbing sound from other rooms is a bit loud, but it didn't bother us much.

Thanks Ambience! Will definitely stay there again when we go back to Taipei!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rach2779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Ambience Hotel and giving us your feedback for further improvement of our service and facilities.

We sincerely appreciate your encouragements so that we may provide even greater comfort and enjoyment to our guests in the future.

Thank you once again for your compliments and should you have any further suggestion or inquiry, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit.

Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We came for two nights and couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Although it's not right next to an MRT station, you could reach Zhongshan, Taipei Main Station or XinSheng station in 10 minutes walk. The area is full of quirky restaurants and music bars, and it's right in the heart of the city.

The lobby was clean and spacious, and the staff were helpful and friendly. The coffee machine and juice bar run all day long and there's free afternoon tea (sandwiches and biscuits) from 1-5pm. The hotel rooms were comfortable, clean, and all amenities were there. The shower was especially big and spacious with good water pressure. There's a free mini bar (no alcohol, but coffee tea and crisps) which made you feel very welcomed. TV with cable, safe, firm bed and thick pillows all checked. There's also a free laundry service on 10/F. Free wifi without fiddly passwords throughout the hotel and two PC stations in the lobby, also Ethernet plugs in the rooms.

Breakfast is a generous spread: 3 kinda of cereal, several kinds of rolls and sandwich bread, a salad bar, different kinds of fruit, several hot dishes, congee, soy milk, and some canapés and lovely onsen eggs. And of course the handy coffee machine with fresh ground coffee. The most interesting part is the live violin performance by a member of staff, he played really well, the only thing was we felt compelled to stop every 3 minutes in between bites of food to applaud.

We'll recommend this to young couples, leisure travellers and those on business trips.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

All of our hotel staff were extremely delighted when I brought this review to them. Thank you so much for taking your precious time to write such an encouraging review for us.
The most cheerful thing was to know that you enjoyed all the service and facilities we provided. I also appreciated your highlight on the room cleanness and breakfast service. Our chefs always improve the menu to ensure that the food we serve is both delicious and healthy. Your compliment definitely made their effort meaningful and full of happiness.
Thank you again for this comment. We all look forward to your stay on your next trip to Taipei.

Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We loved this hotel. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms were big and very clean. Good breakfast put on. This hotel is truly excellent value for money. Highly recommended. Good central location. This is supposedly a 3/4 star hotel but the service look and feel felt more like 5 star.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foysoal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We deeply appreciated your good comments about Ambience Hotel and we are happy that we’d brought you good memories to your trip.
Thank you for supporting our team, we will forward your experience to everyone in the hotel and I will pass your good comment to our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and it's above my expectations by far. Their staff are super friendly and professional as well. The facility is quite decent and room is priced very reasonable. Our 2 year old son had an incident in a restaurant and we took him to a local hospital to check out. Next morning they brought him a new CAT jeep to cheer him up. Three star price. Four star hotel. Five star experience. We have no doubt coming back next time. Farewell Taipei...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your Ambience Experience with fellow TripAdvisor viewers.
We will pass your good comment onto our staff.
It's with great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews