We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,690)
Filter reviews
1,690 results
Traveller rating
1,227
384
62
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,227
384
62
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner room violinist playing free afternoon tea birthday card creative park minute walk taxis are cheap laundry room closest mrt station standard room star service wonderful stay special thanks visit taipei fantastic hotel breakfast buffet star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
694 - 699 of 1,690 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed at ambience for four days at end of May. The hotel's decor is modern. The room is reasonably sized and clean. It has a fridge and for the stay we had, the snack and drinks in the room are all complimentary. There is also free wireless and complimentary buffet breakfast. Buffet breakfast is excellent. Had many fruits, both asian and western style breakfast items. Very impressed. We particularly liked congee and its various side dishes and fresh fruits. It also had free self laundary (one washer/ one dryer, no cost for washing powder). The thing I liked most about this hotel is the level of service. It was excellent, one of the best I had. Couple examples, I asked one staff in the morning about a good breakfast place and a place I may go that morning. He printed out a map for us and show us the best way to get there. While eating breakfast a few blocks down the hotel, he came by and told us that there is a closer MRT station. I was very impressed. A 2nd example is upon finding out we had to leave hotel at 3:30 am to get to the airport, they packed a breakfast box for us to take to airport. Very very impressed. Hotel locaiton is average. It's about 15 min away from closest MRT station. While it's not much of a hike, in the summer weather, it's not comfortable. Overall though, I do highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nitehawk_tc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ambience Hotel and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are very grateful to know that your first stay was positive and that you would return again.
It is wonderful to hear that you've enjoyed our service, breakfast and rooms and liked the neighborhood around our hotel. Your nice experience is the motivation for us to continue trying to be active every day.
Your support has been shared with all the departments and shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service.
Thank you once again for your compliments and should you have any further suggestion or inquiry, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I cannot say enough about this hotel’s service. The front desk is always helpful in providing directions to various attractions, making restaurant reservations and answering questions. They packed a to-go breakfast for us on the morning of the check out to catch an early flight. The breakfast comes with the room and has great variety. The room is clean, well-appointed but can be on the small side depending on the room type. The hotel is about 10 to 15 minutes’ walk from the closest MRT.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tader C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Ambience Hotel, I would like to thank you for such a positive review of our hotel and for sharing your experience with fellow views on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Yours Faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had a thoroughly enjoyable week here. Our room was clean & comfortable, good strong shower in the bathroom.The staff were amazingly helpful & friendly. We only had to leave a note on our bed saying the TV wasn't working & it was fixed when we returned that evening. There was a violinist playing a couple of mornings at breakfast, a lovely touch. There is a nice long table with a great view to outside. One morning one of the wait staff came over & put two little cakes on our table.... we took them for morning tea & they were delicious. The hotel is conveniently located; just a short walk to MRT Zhongxia Xinsheng on blue & orange lines. A few minutes walk to Guang Hua digital plaza. Very happy we chose to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewy2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen7382, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review to us. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.

It is the best reward for us to receive such generous and kind compliments from our guest. Your comments have been shared with the entire team and shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming your family back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My boyfriend and I were very impressed by the level of service we received at the Ambience Hotel. The staff spoke excellent English, and were able to easily help us with a number of questions, ranging from where to get great beef noodles to assisting us in getting our lost cell phone back! They even gave us a complimentary bottle of water to take with us on our journey back to the airport. Staff were immensely welcoming and always greeted us with a smile when we returned to the hotel. They'd even rush to open the door for us.

The hotel room itself was also quite nice. The bed was one of the comfiest I've encountered in a hotel in Asia, all bathroom fixtures worked well, and the room was expertly cleaned each day. Wi-fi was stable and easily accessed on any device. (my only complaint was that their ultra-stylish desk chair was a little uncomfortable for long-term use, but the front desk staff replaced it with a comfier padded chair promptly when we asked)

Location is not bad at all, just east of Taipei Main Station, about 15 minutes walk from the station, or a quick and cheap taxi ride. (tip: bring the MRT map provided by the hotel with you when you travel, as you can use it to show the taxi driver the address of the hotel in Chinese when you want to head back to your room) The area features a number of great restaurants, brutally awesome foot reflexology shops, and a bunch of cute cafes. Just ask the helpful front desk staff for their recommendations -- you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen7382, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ambience hotel.

The most cheerful thing was to know that you enjoyed the service we provided. Your compliment definitely made their effort meaningful and full of happiness.

We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife and I spent five nights at the hotel staying in one of the larger corner rooms and were very satisfied. Bed and bedding were of a high quality, and falling asleep after a tiring day's sightseeing was a pleasure. Spacious bathroom, with good-sized bathtub and powerful shower. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and the reception staff were all friendly and helpful. Even though there is an elevated motorway close to the hotel we didn't find this to be a problem, though the heavy rain one night did make a fair bit of noise against the windows. But overall we found the location to be good, with plenty of local restaurants in the neighbourhood. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Larger corner rooms are really quite spacious, and worth the bit extra.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyodo_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen7382, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent review of Ambience hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comment. We hope to accommodate you in the near feature.

Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews