We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
San Want Residences(Zhongshan District)
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YoMi Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Okura Prestige Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Miramar Garden Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Riviera Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,669)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveller rating
1,211
381
61
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,211
381
61
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner roomviolinist playingfree afternoon teabirthday cardcreative parkminute walktaxis are cheaplaundry roomclosest mrt stationstandard roomstar servicewonderful stayspecial thanksvisit taipeifantastic hotelbreakfast buffetstar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Having stayed at the Ambience for a few years now, it is apparent and clear that their service level is very consistent , the rooms are well maintained and the overall experience is very satisfactory.

Ambience is one of those GEMS thats a rare find and once you experience it, you get a WOW experience.

Though its a boutique hotel, it does have all the facilities one would expect from any major establishment.

Lobby : White color theme , looks trendy

Breakfast : Served till 10am with a decent spread from local delicacies to Western choices

Coffee and Juices : Served all day , just go to the bar and help yourself

Rooms : I have tried 3-4 of their rooms, they all are very modern with Grey and White color scheme. Very neat and tidy. All Rooms ending with -01 are the corner rooms and are very spacious with floor to ceiling windows. Washroom in these rooms are also quite large with a huge bathtub along with a rainfall shower option. WiFi is available throughout the hotel at no charge and there is an Entertainment TV system in all rooms at no charge as well.

Housekeeping : Very efficient in maintaining the rooms neat and tidy

Reception : Very helpful , English, Japanese, Chinese speaking. They do go out of the way to help assist with directions. Taxis to airport can be booked in advance too.

What is around : Take the first left from the hotel and the whole street is full of restaurants ranging from local fresh seafood options thats open very late ( even after 2am) and some Japanese restaurants. There is MOS Burger and Pizza Hut not to far away but in another direction. A few convenience stores are also in the area. All in all, there is plenty options to eat and drink available.

How far from airport : Around a 40 mins cab ride , sometimes even less or more depending on traffic.

To sum up , hotel is clean and modern , boutique with very friendly staff , rooms are all well equipped and there is a lot of options to eat and drink in the area. True value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank need2share
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatherineChang0408, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow TripAdvisor viewers. your comment is such a great encouragement to us.

It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests and we are happy to know that you liked the equipment, breakfast and service. Your support and nice experience is the motivation for us to continue trying to be active every day.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit.

Yours sincerely
Catherine Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The room size was a lot bigger than most hotels in Taipei at similar price range. Breakfast was fantastic(both eastern and western) and they also provide a free afternoon tea/snack sandwich. Wifi signal strong, TV very large, huge shower, courteous staff, basically everything for the price(I got a very good deal) was way above what you'd expect.

The only slight negative was that on the day we left, I saw afternoon cafe area staff chatting with a guest and allowing the guest to use their towel to dry dishes and handle food behind the counter. I'm pretty sure this guy was just a guest who had become friendly with the girls because he also stayed at the hotel. Now there are sanitary standards and when you don't know whether the guest washed his hands(he did go to toilet a couple of times) he should not be allowed to handle the dishes and food & go behind the bar while chatting to staff... if not for this I would've rated Ambience 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Mr./Ms.Andrew C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your most recent stay with us. We are greatly honored of your positive comments and I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with our services.

We sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedbacks so that we may provide even greater comfort and enjoyment to our guests in the future. The entire team forward to welcoming you back at Ambience Hotel very soon.

Yours faithfully
Leo Huang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Extremely high recommended for stay. Spacious and well maintained rooms makes you feel comfortable. The bed is really comfortable. Breakfast menu and quality also very good. free coffee available at the lobby. The service of staff is prompt and they are friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AliceSandah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatherineChang0408, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ambience Hotel and taking your precious time to share a review with us. It is wonderful to hear that you've enjoyed our rooms, breakfast and services . Your feedback is very important to us, it drives us provide better service.

Thank you once again for your compliments and should you have any further suggestion or inquiry, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit.

Yours sincerely
Catherine Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very kind and helpful staff. Our room was extremely clean and well maintained. Great breakfast with both eastern and western foods. I would suggest bringing an AC strip as the only free outlet is in the bathroom.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dan352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatherineChang0408, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your Ambience Experience with fellow TripAdvisor viewers .It's with great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your suggestion .Front desk have offer AC strip if you need. We hope to see you on your next visit to Taipei and will ensure a more pleasant stay for you next time. Please do not hesitate to contact me or my staff if we can be of any further assistance to you.

Yours faithfully
Catherine Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and on check in were told our room had been upgraded.
We also stayed in Yumi Hotel and the Sheraton Grande - this was by far the best value for money.
The hotel is very new so our room was in immaculate condition, with no stains on the carpets etc. The design is modern, minimalist and white and the room was light and airy with a spacious view. The bathroom was large and well designed. Despite being near a major road intersection the room was quiet and we had no trouble with the noise (though staying on level 9 probably helped). No did we hear noise from any other rooms.
Staff were incredibly considerate and helpful - they took the Taiwanese hospitality to a new level for me.
Breakfast was good quality and a decent spread of both western and Taiwanese food.

Room Tip: High rooms have a better view. The corner rooms are larger.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Owen_BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are humbled by your high praise and thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay with us at Ambience Hotel.

I was truly delighted that we exceeded your expectations, especially with regards to our excellent service extended by our team members. Our aim is to deliver the best possible service to our guests and we are glad that you fully enjoyed your accommodation along with everything else we offered. The staff will be very pleased with your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back and remain at your service.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews