We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Verdiere - Chambre d'hotes et spa
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerpia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

The hotel was ok but nothing fantastic. Nicely arranged. Brekfast was tasty and the garden quite impresive. The minus is that the hotel is places in a not nice area near to very busy street.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laverdiere, Responsable relations clients at La Verdiere - Chambre d'hotes et spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2015
Hello,

we were pleased to welcome you in our guest house.
We apologize to answer you so late.

Your stay was good but not very nice.
We are really sorry for that.
Nevertheless, we are happy that the gardens, the breakfast and the place were nice for you.

Even if we are situated near by a big street going to Lille (that is a good point: 15 minutes to go to Lille), the noise is not very frequent. We have very little remarks about this point.

But as we want to do the best we can for our guests, we take note of this point and will try to improve the soundproofing.

We are looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Faithfully,

La Verdière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    31
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
22
70
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at the cottage "Les Ifs". House peaceful, beds comfortable, grounds beautiful, location to our liking. On our arrival, the host explained how to work things very quickly, but it turned out fine as everything was easy to operate. The nearby museums were wonderful. Lille itself was enjoyable and accessible (though not simple to drive into and around due to our confused GPS).

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Zusclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laverdiere, Responsable relations clients at La Verdiere - Chambre d'hotes et spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2015
Hello,

we were really pleased to welcome you in our cottage.
We apologize to answer you so late.

This is with great pleasure that we know that your stay was very nice in the cottage and in Lille.
We are pleased that the place was good enough for you. And it was a pleasure for us to explain you how to use everything in the cottage.

We hope that you will come again to see us.

We are loooking forward to hearing from you or seeing you soon.

Faithfully,

La Verdière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We can certainly recommend this B&B. We had a lovely, large, quiet room with a beautiful view of the large garden. We shared an 'aperitif' with the kind owners, who cooked us a great meal afterwards. Very conveniently located for visits to Lille (we loved the LAM, the museum of modern arts) and Roubaix (Musee la Piscine, a wonderful experience!!).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank letsgo053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laverdiere, Responsable relations clients at La Verdiere - Chambre d'hotes et spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2015
Hello,

we were really pleased to welcome you in our guest house.
We apologize to answer you so late.

This is with great pleasure that we know that your stay was very nice in ouir guest house and in all the places around it.
We are pleased that the place, the grounds and the room were good enough for you. And it was a pleasure for us to talk with you during the "apéritif".

We hope that you will come again to see us.

We are loooking forward to hearing from you or seeing you soon.

Faithfully,

La Verdière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amersfoort
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

I didn't put a lot of time trying to find a hotel for the night, but I was lucky I found this one. Charming, quite and peacefull surroundings and a wonderfull meal was exactly what I needed for the weekend.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laverdiere, Responsable relations clients at La Verdiere - Chambre d'hotes et spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2015
Hello,

we were really pleased to welcome you in our guest house.
We apologize to answer you so late.

This is with great pleasure that we know that your stay was very nice in our guest house even if it was too quick.
We are pleased that the place, the grounds and the room were good enough for you.

We hope that you will come again to see us (to spend more time).

We are loooking forward to hearing from you or seeing you soon.

Faithfully,

La Verdière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2011

We had a very unpleasant stay at this gîte for a variety of reasons. It is a very expensive gîte and you can get better, cheaper.

This guesthouse was extremely cold, which meant that despite sleeping in jumpers the whole family caught colds whilst we were there.

The owners (a couple) were very unfriendly, both on the phone and in the flesh! We did not feel welcome at all. Once I was told "I can't talk to you there's another call"!

It is not practically designed: in particular there are no curtains in the dining room/lounge, so you feel very exposed in the early morning/evening when it's dark and you have the lights on (this room has very large windows). It's very difficult to close the doors without trapping your fingers as the handles are too close to the walls.

Some of the dining room chairs were very unstable. Despite being told that cleaning would take 3 hours before we arrived, certain things were dirty: the coffee table, the kitchen utensils drawer.

Despite saying beforehand that we were coming with 2 young children (and the gîte having 3 bedrooms and so likely to have families) there were no child facilities present, apart from a couple of plastic spoons. We had to ask for the cot to be brought.

The whole gîte is decorated in grey/beige with no colour/white relief. This may be your cup of tea but I found it quite bland and dull.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thebigbangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laverdiere, Responsable relations clients at La Verdiere - Chambre d'hotes et spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2015
Hello,

we were really pleased to welcome you in our cottage.
We apologize to answer you so late.

I guess, looking to your comment, that your stay was not good enough for you.
As we want to give the best we can to our guest, we take note of all your bad remarks about our cottage and will try to improve all of these points.

We are hoping that, even if there were some bad details, you have had a good stay.

We hope that you will come again to see us (to spend more time and see how the things you disliked, have changed.).

We are loooking forward to hearing from you or seeing you soon.

Faithfully,

La Verdière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainghin-en-Melantois
5.1 mi away
L'Hermitage Gantois, Autograph Collection
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
5.8 mi away
Clarance Hotel
Clarance Hotel
#3 of 106 in Lille
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#2 of 106 in Lille
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Maison du Champlain
6.1 mi away
Maison d'Hotes Lille aux Oiseaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Verdiere - Chambre d'hotes et spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Verdiere - Chambre d'hotes et spa

Property: La Verdiere - Chambre d'hotes et spa
Address: 1839 rue de Lille, 59262 Sainghin-en-Melantois, Lille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille > Sainghin-en-Melantois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sainghin-en-Melantois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B, cottages and spa in Lille - the bed and breakfast and cottage La Verdière has lovely rooms in Nothern France a few miles away from Lille. Give yourself a relaxing moment in our Spa relaxing area: Jacuzzi, Turkish steam baths, sauna, and enjoy our beauty treatments: massage, facials and body care. In addition to its 5 comfortable guestrooms and its friendly tables hottest, La Verdière also gives you the possibility to rent 3 cottages independent of the owner's house which can be perfect for a family stay. This charming house is a greenery haven of peace, located in the middle of a landscaped park. Lille is only 10 minutes away so you can spend all the time you want to discover this wonderful city: have a walk in the famous "Vieux Lille" (old Lille) and do some shopping in the city center. Enjoy the countryside's quietness near one of the largest French city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your La Verdiere - Chambre d'hotes et spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing