We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal stay for visiting Lille”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sainghin-en-Melantois, Lille, Nord, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patricktb...
Seaford
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal stay for visiting Lille”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife, daughter, two grandchildren and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Les Ifs 2. The house was very modern, had an excellent kitchen, very nice outside (although the last week was in August was very wet) and thoughtful lighting. The five of us felt that we had plenty of room to stretch out and not get in each others' way. The short car ride to 4 Cantons Park and Ride was a godsend, as one could leave the car there and quickly get into the heart of Lille by driverless train in no time. Although the house is by a main road, the noise was negligible and had an automatic gate to provide security for our parked car. I also found the owner and hi wife very charming and helpful. I can thoroughly recommend this rental house and will return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the quality of the house
Liked least: the furthest part of the garden - not suitable for young children to play in.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Hello Patrick,
Thank you very much for this comment, it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in our cottage. As you said, our localisation is very pleasant as we are really near by the subway station to go to Lille very easily. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our guesthouse or cottage anytime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouHa2014
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property providing an excellent base to lots of activities and French/Belgian towns.”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Les Ifs2 was wonderful inside and out. It was very clean, tidy and the beds were comfortably fantastic! The park and gardens were also a quiet retreat.
Although on a busy road and with a bus stop outside - the house remained quiet and homely.
We visited Lille on the metro which was very easy using 4 cantons park and ride. We also managed to go to the lille football stadium for a match as it as just down the road !!
Great base and temp home !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Hello,

we were pleased to welcome you in our guest house.
We apologize to answer you so late.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the house and the places to go around it, especially in Lille.

Your stay might have been very nice, and we are very pleased for that.


We will be very happy to welcome you for an other stay if you want to visit the North of France !

We are looking forward to hearing from you or seeing you soon.

Faithfully,

La Verdière.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettErn
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a wonderful weeks stay in cottage2. It was spotless, beds were very comfortable, kitchen was well equipped, shower & bathroom were excellent The gardens were amazing. Staff were pleasant & helpful. The only thing, there was only one small BBQ shared between the 2 cottages, that could've been rather awkward if we both wanted to use it at the same time.
Easy access to motorways going to Lille centre, Brugge, Tyne cot Ypres, Amiens, Thiepval Albert etc. I would certainly recommend this rental to my friends

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Hello,

we were pleased to welcome you in our guest house.
We apologize to answer you so late.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the house and the places to go around it, especially in Belgium.

Your stay might have been very nice, and we are very pleased for that. And we thank you for your recommandation.


We will be very happy to welcome you for an other stay if you want to visit all the places around!

We are looking forward to hearing from you or seeing you soon.

Faithfully,

La Verdière.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnina_rah...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location - Perfect house!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house owner was flexible with arrival time, house was immaculate, rooms were tidy, cozy and full of style. Location is perfect for travelling in France and Belgium.
We truly enjoyed our stay. Mostly recommended :-) .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean bedrooms and spaces
Liked least: cooking pots (Teflon) are in bad condition needs to be replaced.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Hello,

we were pleased to welcome you in our guest house.
We apologize to answer you so late.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the house and the places to go around it, especially in the North of France and Belgium.

Your stay might have been very nice, and we are very pleased for that.


We will be very happy to welcome you for an other stay if you want to visit the North of France and Belgium !

We are looking forward to hearing from you or seeing you soon.

Faithfully,

La Verdière.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken S
Washago, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Treat Yourself”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at LaVerdiere's Concierge House and loved it. It's a house and within minutes can become your home away from home. We loved coming home each day to Concierge after day tripping Northeast France or Northwest Belgium...as far away as Brugge. It was clean, comfortable and there's privacy if you want it as any home offers. The dining room is a jewel with views of the grounds at LaVerdiere which guests are welcome to walk. There's a bakery nearby and grocery and wine stores...we loved it. Ken S.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Hello Ken,

we were pleased to welcome you in our guest house.
We apologize to answer you so late.

We are really touched by your message and we are pleased that you enjoyed the house.

We will be very happy to welcome you for an other stay.

We are looking forward to hearing from you or seeing you soon.

Faithfully,

La Verdière.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing