We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I give the Puka Resort the highest praises and I definitely recommend for anyone visiting Chiang Mai.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Puka Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in San Kamphaeng
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Puka Boutique Resort lived up to the other reviews and far exceeded my expectations. This was truly the best hotel I’ve stayed at. The owners are engineers and an interior designer. It was obvious that every building and piece of furniture was built and chosen with care. The rooms are enormous, including the largest shower I’ve ever used. The pool and restaurant overlook the resort’s rice paddy fields. They serve the rice at the restaurant. The meals were delicious and generous. The manager, cook, and staff took very good care of us and made us feel at home. Pi Nong made several tourist arrangements for us and the excursions didn’t disappoint. The resort is about 20 minutes from the center of Chiang Mai, which was exactly what I was looking for. The resort was a serene escape from the hustle bustle of the city but close enough to take a taxi. The only downside I would say is that the wifi connection in the room was not reliable and I would have to go to the reception area to use. Because I wanted to be disconnected from cyberspace, this didn’t bother me very much.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zengirl_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for The Puka Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

beatiful place with a artistic design.tropical garden and nice pool which located among the peddy filed. Room was so big and fully faclities. Staff was very good service and friendly like the family. i love the food was so delicious, breakfast was good too. That's my second home which fullfill my energy and back for work nicely. The resort was privacy, you can rest in anywhere of this place. I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aketra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Thanks to P Nong, to the owner, to all the people who work there! Puka resort is what I look forward to every time I land in Thailand.
If you like a relaxing place to stay, to work, to read, to write close enough to Chiang Mai to explore the beauty of the city, but far enough to enjoy the quiet and atmosphere of the resort itself if you don't feel like going to town - Puka is the place for you!
I've been there twice, every time I like it more... It's fair for them to tell the world how beautiful and charming is the place, how nice, available and kind are the people who work there, how amazingly tasty is the food, and how great are the massage.. but.. I'm just scared that if too many people will discover this gem the place might get spoiled. So, my plea to the owner and the management - please.. stay as you are, don't change.. and the many people who adore you now, will keep on coming to visit you! :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LuckySere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

A gem of a boutique resort. I wouldn't like to write too much about this sweetheart of all resorts lest too many bully tourists destroy the pristine beauty of this resort. I would hold it as a secret deep in our hearts .. a secret hideaway and a total celebration in ethnic style and a parade of gourmet Thai cuisine . Shhhh lets keep it a secret .

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank settmanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Puka resort's location is such a natural, romantic and quite. With nice service, very friendly staffs, they have free airport transfer to pick up at the airport and also have a one day trip by our request (but this one we have to pay for the tour).

The room in this resort is clean and very huge, we choosed to stay at the contemperary Thai style room which was very nice decorate plenty of space with seperate sleeping and living zone and small balcony that we can see lovely garden at the back. We asked for Thai traditional massage in our room, it was very cheap and very good though.

Swimmingpool situated nearby rice field which is very nice and at night we enjoyed at the open bar called "Puka bar" so romantic with a nice sip of cocktail,good song and excellent scenery. We were really enjoy and relax.

Here is suited for couple or family to spend time for relaxing and learn about the local culture.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allydreammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 2階のハネムーン(フルムーン)スイートが一番おすすめです
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank むらまつり
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 可訂二樓有露台的房間,較清淨,視野也較好~
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyh4520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Kamphaeng
6.8 mi away
Alpine Golf Resort - Chiangmai
Alpine Golf Resort - Chiangmai
#3 of 4 in San Kamphaeng
43 reviews
6.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
7.6 mi away
Getaway Chiang Mai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#51 of 386 in Chiang Mai
904 reviews
7.4 mi away
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
#56 of 386 in Chiang Mai
1,331 reviews
1.2 mi away
Secret Garden Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Puka Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Puka Boutique Resort

Address: 17/4 Moo 6 | Mae Puka, San Kamphaeng 50130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > San Kamphaeng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in San Kamphaeng
Price Range: £36 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Puka Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once established for a local family's private relaxation, The Puka Boutique resort is now one of the most fascinating small, private luxury boutique resorts in Chiang Mai, located smack in the middle of the local villager's way of life. Come be a part of this amazing opportunity to simultaneously relax in luxury, and live in a new and vibrant culture, at The Puka Boutique Resort. While at Puka Boutique, let calmness fulfill you as you marvel at the lush green plants, Longan Gardens, rice fields and Puka canals. The resort has 7 units to choose from each with a different style and theme to make sure each experience is as unique as it is relaxing. If you require more in your holiday then relaxation and tranquility, The Puka Boutique Resort can definitely give you your dose of action cycle out into the country side, or try your green finger gardening or boat sailing. The Puka Boutique is northern Thailand’s best hidden secret, but it won't remain so for long. Come and enjoy this cool, unspoiled location and become a part of the Puka Boutique family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Puka Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing