We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Golf Course is Beautifully Maintained and Hotel More than Adequate!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alpine Golf Resort - Chiangmai
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in San Kamphaeng
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We arrived for a 4 day, three night package! The rooms were spacious, well appointed and had the usual amenities-Showers with tub, in room tea and coffee makers, comfortable twin beds (very firm), and the staff was helpful.
The restaurant served a buffet two mornings and had a pre set breakfast the other. The buffet was limited in scope and the pre-set breakfast left much to be desired, since all you got to choose was "Asian or American".... Not much of a choice.
The golf course was fun and the course was in beautiful shape. The greens were in excellent condition, and the fairways were immaculate. We had nice caddies and they were able to give good yardage, had the course book that showed where to aim and where the hazards were, and seemed genuinely happy to be out with us. I walked the course each day and it was a great walk and at the end of the round I was not tired. It did get warm but not unbearable. The caddies also shared some fruit with us--bananas and tangerines. That was an unexpected treat! Thank you Sau for your help through out the round!
Our group seemed satisfied with the pace of play and no one complained about anything at the golf course.
The resort is out about 30 kilometers from the city center, so if you want to do anything in town, you must have a car or rent a taxi or van. We had arranged to have three vans for our group of 21 people and it was easy to get around to the various sites we wanted to see! Traffic though is a problem in and around Chaing Mai, so being out in the country has it's draw backs. It always takes about an hour to get to anything in town from the resort. It also is a plus if you want to spend your time at the resort and just relax and not spend your time on the road. It is a serene place away from the hustle and bustle of Chaing Mai city!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LayneFick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

although still damp from all the rain this is a very good and tough golf course…..we were a group of 10 golfers with handicaps ranging from 7 to 18 ………..we feel the second cut from the fairways was a little to long……the only way out of this was pure strength….i don't know if the length was due to all the wet weather they have had……it did take away some enjoyment from the three booked days we had there….for social golfers i would recommend they play elsewhere …..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank bob255069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The Alpine Golf Resort is about 40 minutes away from the town of Chiang Mai. A lovely place really, nestled in the valley and surrounded by low hills. So even if you are a non golfer like me, it's lovely to get a room that looks out into the really expansive golf course, manicured to perfection. There are a few things though that you ought to keep in mind whilst at Alpine. Language is a barrier. These guys really understand very little English. And if you are a vegetarian like me, pick up some snacks and fortify your goodies basket when you come in. The staff is helpful and cheerful...but has genuine limitations in terms of language. And yes, a trip to town sets you back by 600 Baht, so plan your days accordingly. Even then, its a lovely place to get up to and walk around in the morning and sit out till late evening over drinks and watch the stars come up over the golf course.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SupriyaNewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

I have been there many time. The Golf court is the best one in Chiangmai. Enjoy your life with atmosphere. Beautiful room with the best view of Golf course. The most famous thing they also provided Coffee Bean as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choichest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The Alpine Golf Resort Chiang Mai is located in the valley between the mountain ranges of the San Kampaeng natural forests. It takes about 40 mins drive from the city and the Par 72 Championship course was re-designed by golf course designer Ron M Garl in 2008.
The natural beauty of the forest gave us a great feeling during our 18 holes as we found the green speed to be relatively fast and well manicured fairways make our shots easy to play.

We used a Golf Tour travel company, Thai TeeOff Service to arrange for the tee time, transfers etc which included a golf buggy & caddy per golfer. The female caddies assigned to our flight were good with knowledge of reading the greens too. You may also walk the course with the assigned caddy if you do not want a buggy which is kept on the cart path.We had some rain showers during our morning round as it was a rainy season in Changmai in Sep.

The Men's Locker room were clean and well kept with hot showers too. However, we found the F & B prices to be higher than the other courses and the Club do not provide free Wi Fi service and you need to pay for the facility. If coming to Chiangmai for golf, you must try this championship course as it will test & challenge your golf skills around the 7,541 yards course.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelwithMattLui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Alpine Golf resort is a great place! It is sitting right on top of a world class golf corse. I am not a golfer, but it seemed very busy with some serious golf fans. The view out of the window is magnificent!

The rooms are large and very comfortable, with a refrigerator and a teapot, nice TV set, lounge area and a writing table.

You get free bottled water, coffee and tea every day and the prices at the mini bar are very reasonable.

The staff was friendly, which is actually very typical for the entire country of Thailand. Every issue that I had they took care of quickly and with no hassle.

There is a great large swimming poll with a jacuzzi, with nobody usually there. They also have free bikes you can check out and a football field.

The restaurant offers a great mix of local and European dishes, a lot of different fruits and salads. To me the food was very good?

Also there is a spa centers with all the bells and whistles. It is also a great value.


The few things that I did not like:

1. The wifi internet is a joke. Very slow and with a week signal.
2. The air conditioner was way too loud even if it is put on minimum. I had to turn it off at night and just leave the balcony door open.
3.I found that the beds were a bit too hard for me. The staff helped me put few blankets on top of the mattress and that worked out well.
3. Te Alpine is off the main road, so you will need to rent a car if you want to run around. There is no public transportation whatsoever.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank demablagoev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This as well is a review of the golf course, not the resort. During our four course tour of Chiang Mai golf we stayed in Chiang Mai town and were escorted to the course each day by Lek Tanida of Chiang Mai Golf Adviser, which organized our tour. Alpine was a bit out of town but set right in the hills of Chiang Mai. The result is a peaceful setting making for a truly memorable round of golf. The situation in nature also means that there are certain lost balls which you simply do not go looking for. It is a tough call whether Alpine or Highlands is the premier course in the area, but you should certainly play both if you have the chance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank woaizhongguo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Kamphaeng
11.2 mi away
Tree Space Chiang Mai Resort
7.9 mi away
Secret Garden Chiang Mai
11.9 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#48 of 394 in Chiang Mai
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Puka Boutique Resort
The Puka Boutique Resort
#3 of 4 in San Kamphaeng
26 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#1 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,377 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baanpong Lodge
Baanpong Lodge
#1 of 12 in San Kamphaeng
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Golf Resort - Chiangmai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Golf Resort - Chiangmai

Address: Banthi Rd, San Kamphaeng 50130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > San Kamphaeng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in San Kamphaeng
Price Range: £39 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine Golf Resort - Chiangmai 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Alpine Golf Resort - Chiangmai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing