We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
eDreams
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
28
175
211
75
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
175
211
75
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

overall, the hotel is ok. the room is big, and two of us were given a big room on lvl 12, with big comfy beds. the balcony was renovated as part of the room and it is now placed with a couch there but the area looked dirty and filthy, which is why i dont even feel like sitting on the couch provided.

there's a bathtub in the shower, but it's a little old. however the heater/pressure worked fine during our two days stay.

im not sure if non-smoking floors are available, but our level smells of it and it's a big turn off coz im allergic to ciggy smoke. Good that there's no smell in the room, but somehow the carpet inside gave u a dusty feel.

location is very near to XMD mtr and other attractions. the red theatere is nearby too. worth a visit. staff speak fluent english and very accommodating. on our second night after we return from dinner, somehow a lampshade infront of the bed fell and the glass shattered and fell all over my bed. a call to the front office and very quickly they sent us their cleaning ladies which worked fast and efficient. very grateful for that as it ensured me a good night sleep after that. thank you lilai hotel.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AddieY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed here while on tour with my Rugby team. Fairly close to shopping but kind of isolated. Overall, it was better than places we'be stayed in other countries. We'd stay here again as a rugby club.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColinCas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This is the 2nd time i've stayed at this property, but for the price I paid, i'm very sure there are other better places to stay the night. It is a shame however, considering that it is very conveniently located, with Ximending and Taipei Train Station within 15 minutes walk.

My first stay was a total shocker - run-down, noisy, little cockroaches running all over, and the room fridge looked like something that runs on USB. I was totally disgusted at the condition that i even contemplated changing hotels.

On my second stay, I needed a place near Taipei Train station to stay the night before heading south the next morning, so i gave it another shot. It was good to find that the owners had put put in new lifts, and the condition of the room i stayed in was a bit better than the one i had on my first stay, but could still do with an overhaul.

The complimentary breakfast that came with the stay is traditional taiwanese breakfast fare. If that's not to your taste, there's toast with jam and butter. The coffee however is horrible, and in my opinion, undrinkable.

Overall, if all you need is a night's sleep and to be located near the train station, this is not too bad.
However, i don't recommend it for long term stays. If location is a huge consideration, you might want to spend a bit more for better comfort at City Inn Hotel Taipei Main Station I or Just Sleep Hotel Ximending.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenji1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2012

If you need a place to sleep go there. But if you need a place to rest and relax keep away! It needs a clean-up! Bathroom, bedroom, change of sheets and most of all people and their attitudes! The only good thing about this place is the location. But can't the owners see the potential? Don't ever go here. They make you feel so cheap. (Even if you are, you don't want to know that...)

Room tip: A tip to choose a good room? Stay away! That's it!
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tribs_Tribdino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The hotel is in need of a spruce up. The carpet felt/look dirty, wall papers yellowing, the flush in the toilet is not working, no shower curtains and the list goes on.

But the selling point is the location, in Ximending. Breakfast in the morning is good too.

Near to the hotel, there are coin operated laundry machines which are great value for money.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CP G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews