We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$324
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Want(Da'an)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ARK Hotel(Da'an)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveller rating
886
333
47
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
886
333
47
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaan parkpark view roomyong kang streetmrt stationviolinist playingfree laundrylaundry roomwashing machines and dryersself service laundryfront desk staffremote controlconvenience storebeautiful parkexcellent locationconvenient locationwalking distancefamily room
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights. Dandy is definitely more spacious than city inn overall. We love being in the Da-an district. It's conveniently next to Da-an park metro station.

If you come with luggages, take exit 6 and not 1. Exit 6 has escalators - or not, you will be lugging those heavy luggages up the stairs!

What's worth mentioning is the willingness of the reception staff to go above and beyond. I can't remember the lady's name but she was very helpful and caring. Kudos to the team at dandy! We will be back!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank PF C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TING1022, 業者 at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs. PF C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write down your reviews. It is our pleasure to accommodate you.

We appreciate your feedback. It highly encourage us and will asist us in becoming better at what we do. I will happily share your comments with our team and I am sure it will make them very happy.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Please feel free to contact us anytime if you have any inquiry.


Best Regards,
Ting Chen / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A small but perfectly organized bedroom. We appreciated the bathtub. The location of the hotel was very convenient, just right back to the subway station. The air conditioned breakfast room was a little too cold but the staff was very nice and helpful. A special thanks to the front desk staff always ready to help. The free laundry room was another plus to our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peruviana1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TING1022, 業者 at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs. peruviana1971,

We appreciate your comments and hope you had a comfortable journey back home.

I am happily to share your feedback to our teams. I am sure it will make them very happy. We will keep the hight standard to make sure every guests receive the best service and have the great time in Dandy Hotel Daan Branch.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Please feel free to contact us anytime if you have any inquiry.


Best Regards,
Ting Chen / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Dandy Hotel Daan Park is a unique hotel, located next to Daan Park Mrt station. Location is good, easily accessible to Mrt system.
Check-in is breeze. Room is small but clean and adequate. if possible, choose a room with full glass panel facing the Daan Park for a better view.

The hotel staff are very polite; always greet the guests with a smile whenever you walk in or out of the hotel.

The hotel does provide taxi to and from airport with a reasonable rate. Laundry self service also available at hotel.

Overall, the hotel does provide a good sleep while you were in Taipei. I will come and stay at this hotel again.

1  Thank Ivtec180
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TING1022, 業者 at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs. Ivtec180,

It is our pleasure to receive your comments. We appreciate your feedback. It is very important for us.

I will share your comments with our team who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. We hope could welcome you back again to Dandy Hotel Daan branch.

Once again, thank you for your feedbacks. If you have any other inquiry, please feel free to contact us anytime!

Thank you so much!


Best Regards,
Ting Chen / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I would have given 6 stars if I could. One of my best hotel stays ever!!

My boyfriend and I stayed at a Deluxe Room with Park View for 3 nights. During booking, we chose among the 3 branches of Dandy and decided to go with this one because we liked the idea of having a park nearby. Dandy Hotel is located right across the street from Daan Park and right next to Exit 2 of Daan Park Station. The location is prime with a 7-11 right next to the hotel and the famous YongKang Street (Din Tai Fung, Dao Xiao Yue and various Taiwanese restaurants) a 3 minute walk down the road.

The room we stayed in was beautiful, modern and very spacious for 2 people. Dandy had provided all the amenities we would need and went the extra mile to add a few touches that made our stay more comfortable such as providing free snacks, chocolates, coffee, tea, soft drinks and magazines. The en suite bathroom is nice, bright and spacious fitted with a jacuzzi tub. The hotel also provided us with a packet of scented bath salt everyday. Very thoughtful.

We ate at the breakfast buffet every morning and found out that despite having a small variety of food, the buffet had different hot plates every day.

I would especially highlight the service of the front desk.The staff are always wearing a smile and with good will.

Would definitely stay here again during my future trips to Taipei.

Room Tip: choose a park view room and ask for a higher floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyChiang, Assistant Manager at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dandy Hotel - DAAN Park Branch and taking your time to share your positive feedback with TripAdvisor readers.

It was a sheer pleasure and privilege for us to have you stay with us over many days and we are really thrilled that you had a nice time with us.Our team at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch send their love and regards to you and the family and we are delighted that our hotel was almost like a second home for a discerning traveller like you.

Once again we thank you for your extended stay at the hotel and eagerly look forward to your future visits.

Sincerely,

Johnny Chiang - Assistant Manager
Dandy Hotel - DAAN Park Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

location is close to the famous street, YungKang street and Da An forest park. Other than that is nothing...
Room is clean, basic amenities you might you can find in the room.
no time for breakfast.
Nothing special really.
some room face the park might see the ugly and big hotel signboard from the window.

Room Tip: choose the room that face the park
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyChiang, Assistant Manager at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Dandy Hotel - DAAN Park Branch. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Best regards,

Johnny Chiang - Assistant Manager
Dandy Hotel - DAAN Park Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews