We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green World Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Want(Da'an)
US$124
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KDM Hotel(Da'an)
US$86
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$157
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$140
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
41
40
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
40
10
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I travel in Taiwan many times , GW hostel is always the first choice accommodation in my package.
Clean , new equip and nothing worried about talking English to their staff .
I have to say its the best for single traveler

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllenMa0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
洛碁背包客棧, 業者 at Green World Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

We really appreciate your support and favoring. GW hostel crews are glad to have you as our guest. Look forward to meeting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at lost Hostel for 10 days while visiting family in Taipei. We booked one of the private rooms that includes a private washroom and queen size bed. Overall, our stay was very comfortable. The hostel has a great common area with tables for gathering and coffee/tea/water machines that are free for guests to use. It has has a well stocked common kitchen and laundry facilities. The location of this hostel really can't be beat. Hotels in this area go for at last 2 or 3 times the rates we paid. If you're looking for a great location with comfortable beds and light amenities then Loft has all that. The staff are also very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy_ami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed in a 6-bed room with friends. Free WIFI in all areas of the hostel (around 1Mbps speed), bed was really comfortable, hot shower, and two separate toilets. Very affordable, good value accommodation in the city center.

In their common area, they have a cable TV, free drinking water, tea, and coffee. They also have vending machine for other drinks.

Location is just 1 block away from the subway station (Zhongxiao Dunhua). It's also surrounded by restaurants, convenient stores, shopping malls. There's also a bike rental station nearby (Youbike).

Something they had to improve on: TV in the common area is not working properly. Shower drain is clogged.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justjhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

During my stay in taiwan this was the best place, maybe even the best in asia for so far. It is quiet and relaxed. There are male and female dorms with 10 people ( at least the female dorm). Wich are
clean and well set up. The lower bunks have a curtain to close wich gives you some privacy. They will always first put people in the lower ones. There are big lockers and you can use youre own padlock. I do think they profide them to. You will get a keycard for entering the hall to the rooms, the rooms itself aren't locked. But never had a problem. There are many showers and toilets so you never have to wait. And are clean enough. The main area you can sit and wach tv or use the free computers. Free wifi but best reception in the main area. Staff are very friendly and always ready to answer any of youre question. Free tea/coffee and water. Small kitchen with fridge, washing/ dryer machines ( not free). It is on the seventh floor in the metrobank building. Arriving with mrt at zhongxiao dunhua i always took exit 8. When you walk up the stairs out of the mrt turn around and you are at a big intersection, take the crossover to the right. You will see the metrobank in front of you, look up and see the neon lightsof Loft hostel on the seventh floor. Enter the building, take the elevator and there you are. Location is very good, lots of food, close to mrt to get around the city. Taipei is very convenient for getting around. If you stay a vew days in taipei buy a easycard. This is much cheaper then buying a ticket everytime for the mrt. It is 200 twd, 100 deposit (wich you get back when you return it) and 100 to use. You can top it up at the machines or in any 7/11 shop. And pay with it aswell, like the zoo or the gondela. Also taking the bus in other places in taiwain.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I was expecting an average hostel like the rest in Asia's capital cities, so it was a pleasant surprise. Clean, spacious, safe, friendly to the possible extent as only part of the staff speaks english, but certainly helpful. Free wifi, no breakfast, free coffee and tea, credit cards accepted. Well organised and designed. Bunk curtains, bed lamps, plugs and lockers. Spacious dorms so you don't notice you are in a ten bed dorm. Bathroom equally spacious and spotless, equiped with hair driers and suficcient showers, sinks and toilets. Centrally located near the Zhongxiao Dunhua Station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
洛碁背包客棧, 業者 at Green World Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

We hope we did our best to every guests and thank you for loving us.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews