We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Of The Best Japanese BBQ In Town - 台北最佳日本燒肉餐廳之一”

Hutong Shaorou Yeshi
Ranked #46 of 3,269 Restaurants in Da'an
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 May 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed everything here - the gourmet, service & atmosphere. The service lady provided very attentive service with great grill skill that all things we ordered were grilled with her expertise. The food are fresh, nicely sauced & great time & temperature control. The tempo of service was great leading to 90 minutes a great gourmet journey.
我們很享受這裡的一切~美食、服務和氣氛;服務我們的女孩提供殷勤服務和一流烤工,食物很新鮮、完美的加上各種醬料還有一流火候,上菜速度很好,讓我們享受了90分鐘的燒肉美食之旅。

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank ArthurWang095
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2019

I have tried the one in Hong Kong before, and it is great and so I tried the one in Taiwan as well and they have the most fresh beef and seafood from Japan with good selection. and they cook in the best timing which never disappoint me.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Food
2  Thank charwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

We meats were tender and juicy. The guy who served us was super super nice. A dinner for 2 was NT$3200.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank madisanmadisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Yummy BBQ foods, great service. super nice staffs. Recommended the octopus sausage rolls, black colour stuffs , it looks like the Korean blood sausage but taste good.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank limlimj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

A family of 11 gave us a 8pax table where every squeezes in shoulder to shoulder, but another family with 10 they got two tables that sits 6 comfortably... amazing sitting arrangements.
Food was a total disaster! Taste is ok, but deliveries? Haha one comes after like 10 minutes. Imagine after a cold rainy walk for at least 20 mins with young children’s of 3, 7 and 9, arriving with this sitting arrangements, each dish comes every 10-15mins and some never came, and what is even more interesting is that they run out of rice!!
Well the staff says our table had consumed them all and needs to wait 30mins for the rice to cook!!!
Come on, we had ordered Only 11 bowls of rice, one for each, nothing more nothing less. But no matter how mane we orders, didn’t you know that we made reservation of the table and your shop was actually full house? The other table of 10 surely had a reservation too as they came after us and the seats were waiting. So why your kitchen will only prepare this limited of food and rice??! Amazing 2....
There are more to tell but these are the main. The good from the worst was that their shop manager came up to apologize and listen to our feedback for their improvements. Yes was our feedback to their improvements as we were not there to squeeze for freebies or discounts and we insisted not to.
We were there to enjoy and spend, so we hope that there will be next time (really not sure) and that next time will be a better experience. Good luck.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Veteranito
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hutong Shaorou Yeshi also viewed

 

Been to Hutong Shaorou Yeshi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.