We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Twelfth Lock Hotel(Castleknock)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castleknock Hotel(Castleknock)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
West County Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspect Hotel Parkwest(Clondalkin)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,780)
Filter reviews
1,780 results
Traveller rating
1,204
472
70
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,204
472
70
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelnational aquatic centreretail parkshopping triptayto parkbusiness tripcity centrewould highly recommend this hotelbar foodmodern hotelfamily roomstayed here for one nightdublin airportsanctuary barforchetta restaurantihgmotorway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,471 - 1,476 of 1,780 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

stayed here for a night in a family room this week(2 adults 1 child)
we wanted a hotel close enough to see dublin but not stop in the hustle and bustle and turned out to be a great location for us,buses into dublin were very frequent and at 3 euros a trip were a steal!
the check in was swift and the staff on the desk cant do enough for you throughout your stay.
rooms were spotless and have everything you need.
very impressed and will be staying here again in the future.
excellent value for money

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeganRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to see that you described your stay as “Perfect”!

I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay so much that you have decided that you will be staying here again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your return visit.

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Had a lovely one night stay here with my friend. We purchased a Pigsback deal which included lots of extras. We got scones and tea in the bar (yum), a free bottle of wine with dinner (a really nice bottle of Pinot grigio and they let us pick any bottle we wanted), a € 25 voucher for Debenhams, a mini makeover in Debenhams and an appt with the personal shopper in Debenhams. In addition a late check out of 2pm! All for €129, amazing value.

The hotel is very easy to find and has lots of free parking. The decor is very modern and plush. We got a lovely twin room on the 6th floor. There was a little traffic noise as it faced the motorway but by night time it was fine. We dined in the Italian and enjoyed our meal. The service was excellent, our waitress was a fabulous girl called Ana. If only all waitresses could be as nice as her! A real asset to the hotel. The service all round was excellent.

The mini makeover in Debenhams was nice, the only think was we couldnt pick which counter we wanted it done at so I got Elizabeth Arden which wouldn't have been my first choice. However, the girl was so nice and did a great job. The personal shopping experience was not good at all, just didn't find it helpful at all. The voucher was a great touch! The only disappointment was the breakfast, we had it in our room and the fry was cold and not very tasty. But the other parts were nice e.g. fruit etc Also the girl needed cash on arrival which was unusual.

I would highly recommend this hotel, it's so near the shopping centre and is really nice, modern and clean. The great service also makes it really stand out.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dubheire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here. I am glad to see that you were happy with the value and quality of your stay.

I am delighted to see you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant and thank you for your kind words about Ana, I will ensure the positive feedback is passed on!

We welcome your feedback in relation to the room service breakfast and I sincerely apologise as this is not our usual standard. I will investigate this and put the necessary measures in place to avoid a repeat occurrence.

Overall, thank you for highly recommending the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Blanchardstown, we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

A very good hotel which shows the high standard of Crowne Plaza's. Its a bit of a way out of the City Centre, but there is a good bus service in for 2.65 euro one way into the city. The rooms and hotel are excellent and it is definitely worth the hassle of travelling in and out of Dublin

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tetuan22s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review in relation to your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the local bus service to be very convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Loved my 2 night brake in d crowne plaza. everything was top class, spotless and staff were brill. Food was fab and service was excellent. 10/10 on everything.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christinec1443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Christine,

Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay so much. We are very grateful for your rating and for taking the time to pass on your kind comments.

We would love to see you return again at some stage in the future,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Just back from this restaurant with my boyfriend and child. It was beautiful!!

We had 3 courses all where superb and great value for money I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking for traditional Italian cuisine.

Staff where brilliant also, very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amanda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for dining recently at our Forchetta Restaurant at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. I am so happy to see that you all enjoyed the experience. We are very proud of the authenticity of our Italian Restaurant, I will gladly pass on your kind comments to our Italian team of Chefs here.
We hope you will revisit again at some stage soon!,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews