We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!!! will return again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Ballitore, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!! will return again.”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Everything about this hotel was fab.Where do i start.We stayed Thursday 15th August and wanted to bring the kids to the National Aquatic Centre which was only a mile up the road from the hotel.We didnt really enjoy there,queues were too long for slides but would make the journey to funtasia in Drogheda next time.
Receptionist(male) in hotel was so friendly and efficent.Check-in was really quick.We stayed on the 5th floor room 501 family room.Right outside the door was an ice dispencer how cool.The theme throughout the hotel and room was butterflies.Even a welcome note on the tv screen and phone when we walked in.It had to be the most spotless 4* we have ever stayed in,the room,the bathroom everything.The beds were so comfortable,air con and sound proof rooms,what more could we ask for.Blanchardstown shopping centre and retail park across right across the road and Captain america just on the corner if you didnt want to eat in the hotel.Breakfast was a little let down,could have been hotter but everything else was fresh.We booked advanced saver rate 2 adults 2 kids €110 inc breakfast and kids 12 and under stay and eat free which was a big plus and the kids menu is very good.Staff made the kids feel really special.
We ReallyReally enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for Advance Saver Rate but this a no refund policy if u cancel,so be sure you are definitely tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishaC80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    428
    62
    16
    13
See reviews for
402
419
50
468
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We booked this hotel with short notice so received a sizable discount, making it much more affordable, but even for the normal price, it is really worth it. The staff were always helpful, friendly and interested. The rooms were spacious and modern and were cleaned to a high spec every day. The only downside is the journey into the centre of Dublin however there is plenty to do on your doorstop with shops, cinema, superstores, restaurants etc. Brilliant stay - highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrickfergus
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Loved this hotel, just what we wanted for a couple of days shopping in dublin! Across the road is the Blanchardstown shopping centre with 184 shops. Taxi into dublin €20 or a brilliant bus service from outside the hotel! This hotel is not for a romantic break away but perfect for exploring dublin! The rooms were very comfortable and spacious, beds and pillows fantastic! Couldn't ask for any better!

Room Tip: Any room would be perfect , as there is no noise at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmo2amc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Lovely hotel with easy access in and out of the city centre, great public transport connections across Dublin. Lovely fresh food! Exceptionally kind and knowledgeable staff. Perfect place for easy and relaxing weekend with friends. We'll,be back soon

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just back from crowne plaza blanchardstown. What can i say "EXCELLENT " hotel is every thing i needed as i was staying with my 9 year old twins. Reception staff very polite, could'nt do enough for us and made my kids feel very welcome from the off. Rooms big ,bright ,clean and fresh. location is ideal, just across the road from shopping centre and retail park, which includes a cinema. once parked in the underground car park you don't need the car unless you want to travel into the city as everything is within a five minute walk. The breakfast is an eat what you want hot or cold and was definitely worth the money and sets you up for the day. Free wifi in rooms which kept the kids happy. Bathroom has a bath and a double sized shower again spotless. everything about this hotel was excellent, i could not fault it. kids did'nt want to leave. Will be visiting this hotel again. Even when leaving kids got a lolly and balloons which made them feel good. Would recomend this hotel to anyone with or without kids. Also kids eat free in hotel restaurant (off kids menu ) when eating with parents.DEFINITELY 10 OUT OF 10.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights , its a great place to explore dublin from -
Airport - 15 mins
City Centre - Bus 15 mins 2.80 Euros
Shopping Retail Parks - At your doorstep

Rooms were of a good size and cleaned well, Adda the duty manager is always available to address any concerns of the residents.
Breakfast though being cooked fresh could be in a brighter space as it gets a bit Dull.

Overall a great place to stay and explore the city of Dublin.

Room Tip: Top floors are quieter
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rojotoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Just out of Dublin, near the airport and great shopping and a really good restaurant. Great room clean as anew pin and lovely staff. Only wish we had discovered it sooner. It's where we'll stay if we are able to return to Dublin

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annettew709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
6.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,407 reviews
6.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
7.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
1.7 mi away
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
#1 of 1 in Tyrrelstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Property: Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing