We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Stay was very comfortable. The staff were pleasant and very helpful.
Felt like home.
Room service is second to none and prices reasonable.
Would recommend it highly. I am very pleased with my choice of this place for stay

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank YusufVapra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,043
    427
    61
    16
    13
See reviews for
398
419
50
467
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Staff are very welcoming and friendly.
Rooms very comfortable and cosy (just need more pillows)
Good menu in the bar (found the bar decor a bit dark & drab)
Would definetly recommend this hotel.
Ideal if you want to do some shopping in the Blanchardstown centre

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us here at the hotel.

I am happy to see that overall you had a positive experience and would definitely recommend the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We have nothing more to say as we have stayed here a lot and keep coming back.
Stayed there for three nights very comfortably.Housekeeping staff are just happy to see you every time you walk by.Staff are never tired looking and have a smile let be restaurant,bar,front or housekeeping.Front desk staff are brilliant especially Zoltan and Clare who are there to help you out of the way.
We have stayed in many crowne plazas in Europe and this one is best with maintained set standards always.

Highly recommended to stay if you are in Dublin.:)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishokeenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to pass on your positive feedback in relation to your recent stays with us here at the Crowne Plaza.

I was delighted to read that you are very happy with your experience here, I will happily pass on your feedback to the team, especially Zoltan and Clare whom you made special mention of.

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty, we all look forward to seeing you again,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Good value for a family room. Location great for shopping. Breakfast buffet first class, good choice of hot and cold food. Staff friendly and efficient.

Room was pleasantly decorated, TV channel choice a little limited. Fast Wifi in room.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank M6BOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Dublin-Blanchardstown.

I am delighted to see that overall you were happy with your stay. Regarding the TV Channels, we have 19 free channels plus a huge selection of pay movies, we are planning to add to existing 19 free channels shortly.

Thank you very much for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Had a great room, and georgina in the bar was lovely and looked after us even though we were a really awkward group of 10 paying separately. The food in the bar was better than you usually receive and in generous proportions, which is important when you're trying to live within an expense budget.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b25686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The staff went out of their way to help us, especially Lindsey who was very caring and professional. We needed an early check in after laser eye surgery and this was arranged with no problem even though the hotel had been full the night before.

The hotel was spotless, so clean. The room was beautifully decorated and the hotel had a very calm and relaxing atmosphere.
Even though the hotel is situated between two busy roads, we didn't hear the traffic, it was very quiet and I normally hear traffic when we are away as we live on a very quiet road in the countryside.

Ideally situated for a bit of shopping as all you need to do is cross the road to the shopping centre. There is also Captain America right opposite if you are looking for somewhere to eat with the kids.

The breakfast was fantastic. Everything you could wish for juices, cereal, fruit, yogurt, cheese, ham, cooked breakfast, bread of every type and pasteries.

There was only one thing I could really fault it for. I booked a family room and I'm sure it was a double and 2 single beds but the room had 2 double beds. I didn't raise it at reception because we had the end room and my husband needed to sleep so it was quiet. My boy and girl weren't impressed but I put pillows down the middle and they were fine.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were allocated a room right at the end of the corridor so my husband could sleep off his small op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

really nice hotel, stayed here 3 times now, for the price for a one night stay it was excellent value, rooms are fab really comfortable. bar is slightly pricey for drinks etc, but the carvery lunch on sunday was really lovely. would def stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareGonewiththewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
6.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,394 reviews
6.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
7.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
1.7 mi away
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
#1 of 1 in Tyrrelstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Property: Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing