We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Nearby Hotels
Twelfth Lock Hotel(Castleknock)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castleknock Hotel(Castleknock)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
West County Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspect Hotel Parkwest(Clondalkin)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,784)
Filter reviews
1,784 results
Traveller rating
1,206
474
70
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,206
474
70
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelnational aquatic centreretail parkshopping triptayto parkbusiness tripcity centrewould highly recommend this hotelbar foodmodern hotelfamily roomstayed here for one nightdublin airportsanctuary barforchetta restaurantihgmotorway
Filter
Updating list...
1,144 - 1,149 of 1,784 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We did not stay at the hotel went to Forchetta Restaurant
Group of 14 on 31/12/13 at the early sitting.
limited menu choice was expected but not bar and restaurant staff
being rude and incompetent, orders for drinks and food
lost and slow and enquiries met with hostility.
children could not eat burgers of rubber, cold greasy fries
adult steaks small, hard and black. vegies like mush.
all this rounded off with our drinks knocked over
when the waiter tried to fix a wobbley table in the chaos
that followed a coat stand was knocked over and hit one of
our guests in the head.
we wont be going back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank easymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your visit to our restaurant on New Years Eve. I am obviously extremely disappointed to hear about your experience and assure you that this would not be representative of our usual high standards of both food and friendly service.
Thank you for bringing this to my attention so that I can investigate further and prevent any reoccurrence.

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel on the 2/1/14 with my wife and 1 year old child. Had heard fantastic reports from friends about this hotel so decided to stay for my wifes birthday. Could not fault the reception staff or the bar/restaurant staff. However unfortuantately our child has some very serious allergys, so we have to be very carefull with what he eats. As we settled into the room we let the child down to what we presumed would be a clean carpet, however little hands find little things and when my wife noticed he had something in his hand she jumped down to discover he had picked up a malteaser which was only going to go in one direction. There was a few of them scattered in the corner of the room left by a previous guest. There was also a necklace left above the headboard of the bed. We Stay in Dublin frequently so are aware of most of the hotels that are equidistant from the city and the high standards set with such competition. Unfortuanately our experiance was poor for our stay in the crowne plaza.

Room Tip: Odd room numbers face the shopping centre even numbers face the N3 motorway. Motorway north, shopping centre south.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. This would certainly not be in keeping with our housekeeping standards or procedures.

I sincerely apologise for this and assure you that it will be addressed with the Housekeeping Manager to ensure that the necessary corrective action is taken,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Very good hotel. Is now better than its sister hotel @ Northwood next to the airport.
Good food in bar but stating to become repetitive for regulars guests. Needs a change.
Food in the Italian restaurant very good but slightly small on size.
Free parking. And next to the shopping centre.
Big problem is the groups of smokers at the front door entrance area.
Only way to get into the hotel is through the clouds of smoke.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dkkeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Lovely overnight stay, king size bed, power shower, complementary toiletries and an A+ for house keeping, We had a drink in the bar which is nicely decorated, staff were pleasant and seating comfortable. Communal areas are also well kept. We had pre booked breakfast and were very happy with the vast offerings. Check in and out were fast and efficient as was our late night room service order ( no more than 15 mins, enough time to pop down the hall for a fresh bucket of ice for our drinks).we were very happy with our stay as were our two teenagers who had a huge twin bedroom to themselves. Would recommend to both couples and family's.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank realm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed with my daughter in room 301 for an overnight shopping trip on 17th December and I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff were exceptional from check in until we left. Room decor and cleanliness were excellent, ( really comfy beds ) and the breakfast buffet was great value for money. I am amazed that this hotel has had any even slightly negative reviews, one in particular is a bit suspect to say the least. We can't wait to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews