We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Star Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parliament Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Townhouse Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fountains Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adderley Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$97
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel on St Georges(Cape Town Central)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
157
27
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
27
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homewashing powderself catering apartmentbr apartmentdrying clothescalled starfamily holidaydishwasher tabletscape townclean apartmentsdepending on trafficcomplimentary tea coffeeviews are breathtakingspa bathhomely feelingthree bedroomlovely apartment
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2012

My family spent 4 nights here and it was fab. Mondela Gold Accomodation...Spotlessly clean. Lovely modern and well equipt.
Reception was excellent....nothing was too much trouble.
Views of the bay/city to the front and Devils Peak to the rear.
Garage for the car. Convenient for all the tourist locations.

Highly reccomend and will use them again the next time I an in Cape Town

Room Tip: This is the best deal in Cape Town...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 121susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

A Good Choice to stay in Cape Town. The peoples are helpfull and frienly. The Apparents are excellent equipped. The Location is very quiet and save. The only point you have to consider, never take the Amrum Lilly Appartment, because it is very dark, and you cannot see the beautiful City of Cape Town. But the higher Apparents have a wonderful view. Please have also in mind, that the WLAN is slow, but it is working.

Room Tip: Take rooms on a higher floor, great view and bright light.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reinhard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

If you are looking for a home away from home, look no further,Star Holiday Apartments is it. Conveniently located in Walmer Estates,the amenities are top class, the units are modern and tastefully furnished. The kitchens are fully equipped with nothing lacking. You will look in vain for anything comparable in Cape Town at the highly affordable rates. The management is highly professional and knowledgeable about the City. My stay here was most memorable and I would not hesitate to recommend it to travellers to the City.

Yousuf

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yousuf E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We chose this ap't from TA reviews, as well as for its proximity to the highway and not located near the City Center (since we had a car and wondered about parking downtown), and we were not disappointed.

The apartments are beautiful! We were in Arum Lily, a spacious 1-bedroom apt. We had a large living room with flat screen TV, free wifi, and numerous books on CPT. Kitchen is large with a patio and clothesline just steps away. The kitchen had every pot, pan, dish, glass, and tool we needed, as well as a washing machine with detergent provided! The furniture is modern and comfortable, and the king-sized bed very comfortable. The bedroom and kitchen have tons of storage.

Mr. Hashim welcomed us warmly, even though we were early, and explained everything in the ap't (garage door and alarm system included) as well as places to eat and shop nearby and things to do in and around CPT.

We walked to the minimart two nights and felt completely safe. But if you need anything more than basic items, find the Pick 'n Pay in the City Center.

We were especially impressed with the cleanliness of the apt. The tile gleamed, and the grout looked brand new. Additionally, even though the apt is self-catering, a fruit bowl had been stocked, tea and coffee were available, and chocolate biscuits were a nice touch. Even Kleenex, paper towels, salt and pepper were provided.

And did I mention the price? For $100 US, this is a STEAL!! Thank you, Ayesha and Mr. Hashim.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flannery52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The management is very accommodating and flexible - at the reservation point, the single bedroom apartment were not available, we were allocated to 3-bedroom apartment with no extra cost for two nites - this is really a welcome gifts for us - the first time visitor to Cape Town.
Thumbs up for Mr.Hashim - who welcome us with warm hospitality, although we arrived 3hours earlier than the official check-in time, we were ushered to our temporary apartment - namely PROTEA and on the 3rd day assist us to move to ARUM LILY. He also check on us nightly on our day and gives us tips to move around the city. A BIG THANK YOU MR. HASHIM. Best of all, the apartment provides all necessary utensils and accessories... its a HOME AWAY FROM HOME...We strongly recommend the first time visitor to this apartment...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariaulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews