We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Star Holiday Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$115
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$81
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parliament Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Townhouse Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$64
US$48
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fountains Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$211
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel on St Georges(Cape Town Central)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adderley Hotel(Cape Town Central)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
155
27
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
27
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homewashing powderself catering apartmentbr apartmentdrying clothescalled starfamily holidaydishwasher tabletscape townclean apartmentsdepending on trafficcomplimentary tea coffeeviews are breathtakingspa bathhomely feelingthree bedroomlovely apartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Star Holiday Apts. We chose the 2 b/r Mandela Suite and we cannot fault the place at all. The Apartment was very spacious, well equipped, clean and homely. My family really enjoyed the breathtaking views overlooking Cape Town and the Apartment which was centrally located to most of the tourists sites. Special mention must be given to Uncle Hashim for his warm and hospitable reception. He definately went the extra mile in hosting our stay and made it a perfect holiday for us. Very rarely would you find this. Hats off to Uncle Hashim, you deserves 10 stars and so does your accommodation... I'd return any day!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank eyseedat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayesha D, General Manager at Star Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you Ebrahim for the lovely review. We will try our very best to keep up to these standards.
regards
Ayesha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Amazing experience. Good attention to detail. makes you feel at home when away from home. Would not think twice about coming here again. Great view of the harbour and the city. Very close to all major attractions of Cape Town

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ismaeel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayesha D, General Manager at Star Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Ismail
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review.
It pleases us greatly to know that you had a lovely stay. I will pass on the message to the rest of our team.
regards
Ayesha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Our stay at Star Holiday Apartments (Erica 3bdrm apt) was the perfect place to spend our family holiday! The clean warm setting of the apartment made us not only feel as if we were right at home but made us want to stay on forever. The staff were so friendly and having Uncle Hashim just downstairs was so helpful!

The bedrooms are huge and very spacious and with 2 kids, we had enough space for them to play and relax without disturbing anyone. The apartment was clean and tidy and had all of the main essentials one would need!

The view from the balcony at night is simply stunning, we especially enjoyed the quiet sparkling lights as we sat and sipped on coffee till the wee hours of the morning!

Really had a wonderful stay at Star Holiday Apartments! We look forward to visiting them again in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaakirah27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayesha D, General Manager at Star Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Zaakirah
I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Star Apartments. I will pass the message to Hashim the front office manager. Hope to see you in the future.
regards
Ayesha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have stayed in 5 star hotels in Cape Town during my two week visit. The only regret is that I could not get availability at Star Apartments for the entire star as the luxury, cleanliness, service and well appointed and located apartment was the best I've stayed in.
I'd return any day

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shiraaz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had a great stay in the smallest (ground floor) apartment which was very well equipped with cooking utensils. There was considerable attention to detail in terms of the arrangements for the stay, advice on Cape Town. As we didn't have a car we were very grateful to our local taxi driver, Ismael, who was readily available to both take us to destinations and then to be called out again for our return journeys.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Warwick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews