We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good tavern”

Anna & Giorgos Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Marpissa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: “Anna & giorgos “ is open again for the season 2018!! Wishing you all a lovely summer enjoying our beautiful island and our food ! Take the bests memories of your life back home thank you !
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We went to Anna & Giorgos last night with our two kids.
A smiling waitress welcomed us to a taverna and sat as to a table.
The menu was heavily based on meat and we ordered the lamb stew and bacon-chicken souvlaki for main dishes.
Ther salad and white local cheese were very good as well as the meat.
Service was quick and always with a smile. We paid 42 Euros with wine and cokes,
I won't give it five starts because I think five stars should go to gourmet cuisine only, but I would easily recommmend it to anyone seeking good meat at a reasonable price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank blugosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna f, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anna & Giorgos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

thank you for your nice commands we hope to see you again back to ANNA & GIORGOS thank you anna and giorgos melanitis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent quality service and taste. Fava, chicken, pork steak, zucchini, all well done. Fantastic serviced. Fully recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Akis2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna f, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anna & Giorgos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

tahnk you for your nice comands we ar so happy you enjoy owr food and that you have a nice time wth as we hope to see you again thanks giorgos and anna melanitis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We visit Anna and Georgos for more than 16 years and we are happy that the original owners took over again 2 years ago. The food is very nice and good Greek Taverna food, boiled and grilled dishes. Georgos is always funny and services his guests all the same funny way, and Anna is the heart of the kitchen. Thanks guys for being back!!

4  Thank broeggemibroegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna f, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anna & Giorgos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

thank you for your nice comants hope to see you again!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

With a beautiful new decor since my last visit, this restaurant is comfortable and welcoming. They served up good homemade food and nice wine to compliment.

4  Thank smoothjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna f, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anna & Giorgos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

thank you for your comant we so happy you enjoy owr food we hope to see you back regards giorgos and anna melaniti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Really nice and tastefull homemade coocking.
Service is perfect.
Prices are correct.
Nice view from terrace. Easy parking

3  Thank BrunoVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna f, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anna & Giorgos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

thank you for your comant we so happy you enjoy owr food we hope to see you back regards giorgos and anna melaniti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anna & Giorgos Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Anna & Giorgos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing