We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect place to relax and charge your batteries!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Majun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Majun
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in La Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
190 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A perfect place to relax and charge your batteries!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We are just back from a week at this pleasent place.

We had a fantastic week to relax, to enjoy excellent food, to feel spoiled with the whole team from La Majun.

The hotel is well maintained and romm are clean. The whole team was always at our disposal to make our stay memorable. Especially, few words on Suzy who was attending us during our breakfast and dinner.

The hotel is also well locate xlose to a ski lift to rapidly have access to the main lift.

Only one advice, food choice and quality is so large that you should pay attention! You might come back with few kilos extra.

last but not least, an execllentwine choice. Certainly a place to come back. Michel, Gaby and Sebastien.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    28
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
67
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just returned from a fabulous holiday.
Staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating, service first class, food excellent, rooms lovely and location perfect!

Will be rebooking for next year!!

Room Tip: Most rooms have a mountain view as the hotel is in the valley, however the rear of the hotel has the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham Abbey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

A delightful hotel with charming staff who couldn't do enough for us. A special mention must go to our waitress Barbara who was fantastic. Food was the best we have had in three years holidaying In the Dolomites. Spacious rooms, excellent spa and "wellness" area. Fantastic New Year celebrations. We would definitely return.
The only small grumble was that the mini bar fridge didn't work and this wasn't rectified while we were there and we would have liked the facility to make tea and coffee in our room.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LP6WalthamAbbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in this hotel on business every year for the last 15 years. There's not one thing I could say could be improved.
The scenery is breathtaking, the service is friendly and very helpful, the rooms clean, tidy and well finished and the pool spa area amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rootog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

we booked 4 rooms via booking.com with cancelation option, had to cancel due to illnes on May 25th. and contacted booking.com. Booking.com informed us 0n 27.05. that hotel refuses cancellation.
yet on 30.05. hotel writes me to ask when we will arrive. When I told them that we tried to cancel 4 days ago, they immediately charged € 1.784,- to my credit card.
this is not what I call a nice experience, recommend to observe cancellation policies more careful when using booking.com.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curtis69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redazione L, Proprietario at Hotel La Majun, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Mr “Curtis69”,

First of all thank you to drop a line regarding your booking.

We are very sorry to hear your disapproval and disappointment regarding your no-show. We are certain, that if you had crossed the threshold of our house, we'd be able to fully satisfy your stay and you would hold unforgettable memory of our house and our wonderful mountains, the Dolomites.
Both we and all our staff work with dedication, smile and love, this is demonstrated by the positive reviews received in all these years.

To leave no doubts we would like to clarify how reservation through Booking.com works:

In the selling contractual clauses of Booking.com website, the cancellation policy is always underlined in every reservation.
Please note this on your Booking.com report:
“Cancellation: If cancelled or modified up to 7 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged. If cancelled or modified later or in case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged.”

Until today we haven’t receive any official cancellation from you, through booking.com, that’s why on the 30th May we were waiting for you until late at night, with a small dinner in the oven. It wouldn’t be nice to leave our dear guests with an empty stomach.

Please note that we always recommend our dear guest to subscribe an insurance so as to avoid unpleasant costs, on our web-site there is a special link for this.

We are very sorry again for the circumstance, because the guest´s satisfaction and pleasure is our philosophy all along.
We would be very pleased to host you at our home in another time and give you exciting moments.


Our Kind Regards from all La Majun staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

I recommend this hotel in every way. It is well located, has good views, excellent facilities etc. But above all the staff are so welcoming that you believe this is a home from home. The food is excellent too. We came as an assorted party of eight all of whom had an unqualified good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonsieurCroquette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California/Italy
Level Contributor
263 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Despite a pleasant environment and good service, I was very disappointed with the tuna and artichoke salad ordered in the cafe. The tuna was cut into small chunks and overcooked with a rubbery not fresh taste. For the quality of the hotel and the price paid, I would suggest that the kitchen revamp its handling of tuna for this salad.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaBernardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Villa hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#2 of 18 in La Villa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rezia
Hotel Rezia
#4 of 18 in La Villa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Miraval NaturHotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ciasa Soleil
Hotel Ciasa Soleil
#3 of 18 in La Villa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#13 of 18 in La Villa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Risa
Hotel Gran Risa
#7 of 18 in La Villa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Majun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Majun

Property: Hotel La Majun
Address: Strada Colz 59, 39036 La Villa, Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Badia > La Villa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in La Villa
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Villa
#3 Family Hotel in La Villa
#6 Spa Hotel in La Villa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Majun 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel La Majun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Majun La Villa, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing