We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Pension La Flu

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in La Villa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pension La Flu
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in La Villa
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed for a ski trip. The food was excellent, although dinner is a set menu, so if you have problems, eg allergies be sure to let them know. The breakfast was a good choice & plenty of it. We had a comfort room which was very large & excellent with comfortable seating. Convenient for skiing although glad to have a car for access to Sella Ronda circuit to ski in 1 day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Pension La Flu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2011

My Husband and I and another couple enjoyed a week of skiing while staying at La Flu. This was our 6th ski trip to the Dolomites and perhaps the best due to the ease of lift access from La Flu. Just a few hundred feet to the ski bus shared with 3 other properties, about a 5 minute ride and you are dropped at the lift. For 64 Euros per person per day for half board, a great value. We found this family-run pension convenient and hospitalbble.The family was very helpful although only Maria spoke much English. Our rooms were good sized and up to date with a balcony. Very clean. One had a soaking tub with separate shower. Lots of hot water. The other, larger room had a large showered bath. The food, although not exceptional, was very good and more than enough. The Friday night host sponsored cocktail hour before dinner was delightful.The skiroom had a wall of boot heaters and a bench if you felt like giving your skis a fresh coat of wax. Internet was available at a small fee. Seems like the owners thought of everything. If you want to ski are open to a truly European experience for less money than a trip out west, give La Flu a try would be my recommendation.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank skinonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We have bin in La flu for the second time this year, It's like coming home,
Very friendly family hotel, great service, great food
Fantastic clean rooms with sat television.
If You need a good hotel this is highly recommanded by me.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank beachboy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank valebea675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Davide A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank claudio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Villa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#4 of 18 in La Villa
230 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#2 of 18 in La Villa
490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rezia
Hotel Rezia
#5 of 18 in La Villa
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ciasa Soleil
Hotel Ciasa Soleil
#3 of 18 in La Villa
152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#9 of 18 in La Villa
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Majun
Hotel La Majun
#6 of 18 in La Villa
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension La Flu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension La Flu

Address: Via Boscdaplan 174, 39036 La Villa, Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Badia > La Villa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in La Villa
#8 Romantic Hotel in La Villa
Number of rooms: 239
Also Known As:
Pension La Flu La Villa, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing