We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience!”
Review of Hotel Diana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Diana
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in La Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed at the hotel Diana this February for one week. We were traveling with our two daughters aged 3 years and 10 months and with another family also with two daughters aged 4 and 2. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we stepped in, and the delightful owners went out of their way to accommodate us and the kids. The rooms are very well furnished and immaculately clean; the owners and staff are all extremely nice and attentive. A separate chapter should be devoted to the cuisine - the owners' son is the chef - which was absolutely phenomenal! The hotel is a short walk from the ski-school and the lifts. We really only have good things to say about the Hotel Diana. It truly is a family hotel at its best and we are already planning our next holiday!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annalisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldiana-info, Proprietario at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Mrs. Annalisa,

Thank you very much for the great rating.

It was a great pleasure to have you and your family as our guests and we hope to welcome you again here in Alta Badia.

Best regards from the Dolomites

Fam. Tirel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    48
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
67
110
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Fantastic family hotel in a fantastic location for cycling and walking. Friendly atmosphere, clean rooms, impressive food and unbelievable value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Proprietario at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Thank you very much for the great rating. It was a great pleasure to have you and the whole group as our guests and we hope to welcome you again here in Alta Badia.

Best regards from the Dolomites

Fam. Tirel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigtuna, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed a week at Hotel Diana in La Villa and had a wonderful time. Our room was very well adjusted for skiers - lots of drawers and cupboards for all our stuff. Hotel Diana has a very modern and tasty kitchen, it takes a lot of knowledge and skills to cook dishes like the ones we had. Traditional but with nice presentations and well seasoned. The wine cellar is also very good with a good variety.
With the skibus taking us to and from the skiing area, we think Diana is situated in the right place of the village. But of course, without the family who runs the hotel, the place wouldn't have the same friendly atmosphere! It's a lovely place and we warmly recommend it to all skiers who has a liking for really good food!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunianen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

A family run hotel with a good location in the Sella Ronda area in teh Dolomites.
A half-pension guarantees that You don´t have to look for a place to have Your dinner after a long day in the slopes. You could first relax in the Sauna area and then just sit down and relax over a nice dinner. The dinners were good quality. The rooms were big enough and clean. The staff was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kona358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Very pleasant family hotel with pleasant rooms very well placed for skying. However five course menu can compete for Michelin star every evening. The reason to return again. A was there third time. Fantastic. All services are on top level. I can only recommend it.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are similar. There is no substantial noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZdenekK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Very nice family running hotel , excellent food , quiet and nice large rooms(suite rooms), good value for money , parking , close to ski bus station !

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tajana41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Villa hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#2 of 18 in La Villa
455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rezia
Hotel Rezia
#3 of 18 in La Villa
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ciasa Soleil
Hotel Ciasa Soleil
#4 of 18 in La Villa
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Miraval NaturHotel & Residence
0.4 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#11 of 18 in La Villa
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Risa
Hotel Gran Risa
#7 of 18 in La Villa
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana

Property: Hotel Diana
Address: Via Colz Badia 17, 39036 La Villa, Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Badia > La Villa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in La Villa
#6 Family Hotel in La Villa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Diana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Diana La Villa, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing