We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“these people go all the way to make it happen..”
Review of Hotel Antines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Antines
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in La Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Location is stunning,in summer as well as in winter .Central location to the departures of the walks ,busstations ,tourist office ,three minutes walk to one of the biggest lines going up in the mountains (Pralongia)
Our room is fabulous (305),spacias ,light ,reading corner ,sitting corner with internet access,large bathroom with shower and bath,large dressing .Everything very clean ,well .
All staff is very young but very fieindly and helpfull ,multi lingual.
The food is exceptionally good .The chef in the kitchen makes it his bussiness to be resourcefull ;creative every day again .And we know this for sure because we stayed 2 weeks .Fresh ,lean ,and a choice for everyone .Every morning you get a card of the meals you can choose from ,so there is always something to your liking .Once a week there is open kitchen so everybody can see how they prepare the food and how clean everything is .For them it means more hard work ..
The spa is also very nice but I would recommend reservations ahead ,because all treatments need to be booked well in advance as the evening hours are wanted by everyone .
Sauna was very much enjoyed by my hubbie and the indoor pool is not big but nice for the kids .
We will definitely return next summer to this place as we thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and the region.

Room Tip: we have visited a suite 101,awsome and our room 305 was excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lionel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Antines
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

We took our last ski vacations in La Villa. We stayed in the Hotel Antines and we enjoyed it very much. Everybody was really friendly, rooms were comfortable and clean. Food was excellent, great wine choices and fantastic coffe. My daughter was really happy for the kids playroom on the ground floor. Pool and spa are definitely a nice addition to the hotel, although the spa menu was not too long.
In general a very comfy place, where we felt really relaxed.
I would recommend it to families and people who look for relaxation. There is not much going on in the evenings, so I would not recommend it to people who are looking for night life.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marta982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Our first visit to this hotel great location 3 min walk from the ski lifts and 1 minute walk for the ski school.
we had 2 rooms and spent 10 relaxing evening at this hotel. Good size room the only comment i would have is the rooms were too hot, and for a 4 star hotel despite the food was very good the restaurant service was letting down the rest of the hotel as i believe that the staff was stretched and lacking of some senior figure being able to meet & great the guest and able to advice on wines, food and so on.
I found all the team very accommodating and helpful and will quite happily return if next in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Hands down, absolutely the best place to stay in this ski area. We've been coming to Antines every winter for 8 years straight and every year the management seems to raise the bar for the service level and they fulfill it almost impeccably. Many of the visitors are regulars as well, so you usually have to book well in advance.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Friends had been there and told us to go. It was a great choice. La Villa is a tiny village so location is not a issue, you are almost always near the cable car. We liked the hotel for the atmosphere, the service, the food, the size of the common areas, the friendliness of the staff. Really, nothing negative to report, and we are picky!! One thing, the place is not cheap especially in peak season, but nearly all other four stars in the area are at the same range. So, why bother searching for alternatives?

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabio-ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Great hotel, not far from the main ski lift in La Villa (it will take you a walk of 5-7 minutes or a ride with two chair lifts and a 2 minute walk), part of the ski area of Alta Badia, which is part of the Sella Ronda. Skiing is nice here, a big area where you can make excellent tours. Perfect for medium skilled skiers.
Hotel Antines is a nice 4 * hotel. Fine standard rooms, nice bathrooms with only shower, no bath. Beds are a bit hard and temperatures a bit high... Very nice sauna complex, although the staff should keep the kids out who take possession of the swimming pool every afternoon. With three types of saunas and more than enough beds, you can relax after a day of sporting outside.
The main attraction here is the excellent restaurant with four course culinary dinners every night. Service in bar and restaurant is perfect.
We would certainly recommend this hotel if you consider going to the Sella Ronda area!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank giovanni f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Villa hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#2 of 18 in La Villa
488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Majun
Hotel La Majun
#8 of 18 in La Villa
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rezia
Hotel Rezia
#5 of 18 in La Villa
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Risa
Hotel Gran Risa
#7 of 18 in La Villa
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#10 of 18 in La Villa
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#12 of 18 in La Villa
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antines

Address: Strada Picenin 18, 39036 La Villa, Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Badia > La Villa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in La Villa
#10 Family Hotel in La Villa
#10 Romantic Hotel in La Villa
Price Range: £121 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Antines 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sorto accanto agli impianti di risalita di Piz La Ila, presso Villa in Badia, l'Hotel Antines offre camere spaziose, un ristorante elegante e un'area benessere con piscina.Le camere dispongono di TV satellitare, radio e minibar, e in alcune troverete anche un'accogliente zona salotto.Tra le strutture relax dell'Antines Hotel figurano una sauna, una jacuzzi e un bagno turco. Per mantenersi in forma vale la pena di approfittare del centro fitness e del tavolo da ping pong.L'Antines si erge in prossimità degli oltre 500 km di piste sciistiche, nonché dai numerosi percorsi escursionistici delle Dolomiti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Antines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antines La Villa, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing