We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large choice of ski and snow board classes!”

Scuola Sci & Snowboard La Villa
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in La Villa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The office of our school is in the centre of La Villa, famous winter resort and modern skiing centre of the Alta Badia, wich offers a warm welcome to all guests because of the kindness of its inhabitants and besides this it offers every possible service being part of the Dolomiti Superski, the largest skiing complex of the world.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
190 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Large choice of ski and snow board classes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Following the advice from the hotel, we did take ski and snow board classes with the ski school.

Monitors were very friendly and helpfull. And had a good humor. My son Sebastien made a major improvement with snowboard, his first week!

For me it was a bit more difficult with few bad habbits difficult o correct when you are 50.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    31
    5
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California/Italy
Level Contributor
258 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Always courteous and excellent instructors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Our children took courses with various ski and snowboard instructors over the last ten years and ski the Gran Risa easily. The classes for smaller children are excellent and even my husband took a number of snowboard courses from a fantastic instructor. When a recent course had to be cancelled due to an illness, they called us twice to be sure we stopped by for our refund. Exceptional!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LaBernardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“too many children in the course”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We were during high season and they just tried to place everybody, so the groups were overfilled and basically the kids just went up and down without learning almost anything.

Another thing we didn't like is that we had to bring/pick up kids every morning to meeting point on Gran Rissa, and doing the line to take the lift up and down took us almost an hour in the morning and afternoon.

It's the only school at La Villa so no choice anyway if you go there.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank carolina j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ski school ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

really friendly office staff and instructors ski school was very good with a whole day on friday with races medals etc private lesson also very good value for money

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenniehallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good school”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I got private lessons and my daughter joined the full week school. Instructors are excellent and really everybody was super friendly. My daughter enjoyed it very much. I do recommend it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marta982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scuola Sci & Snowboard La Villa also viewed

Badia, Province of South Tyrol
 
Corvara in Badia, Province of South Tyrol
 

Been to Scuola Sci & Snowboard La Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing