We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb”
Review of Hotel Cristallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cristallo
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in La Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Cheddar
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

A group of 8 of us have just returned from a wonderful 6 night stay. We could not fault the hotel - excellent rooms, amazing spa facilities and really good food which is unusual in a hotel in my experience, and that was in the normal dining room - we did not think it necessary to try the gourmet restaurant. And there were several events laid on pre dinner such as an outdoor cocktail party, wine tasting, regional food display etc. Most of all the staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful including the owner who made great suggestions for walks in the mountains.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a road which while very quiet at night does have a few cars from about 5.00am so if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    87
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
196
133
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We spent a week in August in this hotel. The room was large, nice and fairly priced. Service was always impeccable. The wellness area is one of the newest I have seen in Val Badia. Food was excellent (especially the welcome party!) and the owner offered a lot of daily activities, including a highly recommended barbecue in a superbe hut nearby.

Couple suggestions: (1) select rooms facing the mountain, as those facing the road can be a bit noisy if you sleep with open Windows; (2) the dinner area is rather impersonal, but we heard that this autumn will be completely refurbished in a more Tyrolean style

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Labienus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We spent 2 days in the beautiful Alta Badia part of the Dolomites in Italy at Hotel Cristallo. Our room rate included an amazing breakfast but we also chose to eat in the dining room both days. The food was very tasty and a great value. The staff were always friendly and helpful. All parts of the hotel were very clean. The owner of the hotel and a fellow guide, took a group of guests on an all day hike near Cortina at no charge. They even took pictures and allowed us to copy them to a USB drive. We would come back here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights as part of a group of motorcyclists. We were here based on the recommendation of johnnygsboxer who's review appears below.
The location of the hotel makes it a great base for touring the Dolomites as it is close to the junction of many passes.
The rooms are very comfortable and the service is mostly excellent. We negotiated a half board deal which was good value. The food was mostly very good and the breakfast buffet had plenty of choices including bacon & eggs.
The hotel has free wifi but you need to keep renewing your access code every 2 hours of use which was mildly annoying.
There are plenty of other summer activities should you want a day off riding your motorcycle e.g. there is a forest trail to walk into Corvara where you can get a cable car to the mountain tops or enjoy the café culture. Or you could just stay in the hotel and enjoy the spa facilities.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wessie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel ticks all the boxes. Fantastic location near the pistes, the friendliest staff with super fresh food. The owners franz and Manuela go out of their way to make your holiday a memorable one. I would highly recommend staying here for a vacation not to be forgotten.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveladdictdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I returned after an absence of a couple of years & the hotel is still as good, if not better. Great service, sublime food (sea bass was lovely & a treat in the mountains)clean, well appointed rooms. Before you die, stay at this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyGSBoxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Been here in summer 2-3 times before and it's a great hotel, good food, pleasant and well equipped rooms. Awesome spa facilities. We travelled by motorbike and the hotel has a secure underground garage, not the you'd probably need it, the area is so quiet.
One of my all time favourite hotels.....................if you're in the Dolomites..............be sure to stay here

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyGSBoxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Villa
2.3 mi away
Miraval NaturHotel & Residence
1.6 mi away
Hotel Rezia
Hotel Rezia
#4 of 18 in La Villa
180 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
#2 of 13 in Colfosco
299 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Gran Ciasa
Hotel Gran Ciasa
#1 of 13 in Colfosco
422 reviews
9.4 mi away
Excelsior Dolomites Life Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristallo

Property: Hotel Cristallo
Address: Via Verda 3, 39036 La Villa, Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Badia > La Villa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Villa
#1 Family Hotel in La Villa
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Villa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cristallo 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Cristallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cristallo La Villa, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing