We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Al Pigher

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in La Villa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Al Pigher
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in La Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

top rate chalet hotel accomodation - excellent food, beautiful area and welcoming hosts. This was the first week of a two centre holiday and although the weather want great throughout the week we had a wonderful time - enjoyed via feratta and great family walks which were easily accessible through the great lift and gondolas.

Room Tip: We were unable to get a balcony - not essential though. We also had a junior suite / family suite w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 35Walkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    19
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
57
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheadle Hulme, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This chalet hotel was a credit to Dave and Gail and all their staff as everything in the hotel was brilliantly clean and the food was exceptional. It was my birthday whilst we were there and i was made to feel very special. We are not serious walkers but don't let that put you off because it was a beautiful area and we are now looking for another chalet hotel as they are impossible to beat for value for money. Inghams have once again impressed us and we would not go with any one else. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our third chalet holiday - and the best so far! The whole team were great, friendly and very helpful, with Dave and Gail being the perfect hosts. The hotel itself is clean and fresh, and our room was comfortable with a lovely balcony and an excellent shower. The food was good, plentiful and well prepared, we couldn't have asked for more. The 'chalet' atmosphere, with all the other guests, was absolutely brilliant. Laura, the Inghams rep, is also worth a special mention, a very enthusiastic and bubbly personality who really helped make our holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

OMG what a lovely hotel. Everything about this place was great. Dave, Gail and the team were so pleasant and helpful and the food was fabulous. 5 stars to the chef and her team. Packed lunches prepared daily to our choice, and a wonderful 3 course meal (with choice) and cheese and coffee course afterwards. The staff were so friendly, and the atmosphere informal which we loved. The rooms were spacious and lovely and clean. The Inghams rep was also very helpful. There was a lovely sitting room on the top floor with unlimited tea and coffee, and the afternoon tea with home made cakes were fabulous. This was the first time we had tried a chalet hotel holiday and we found it to be preferable to a general hotel, as the shared dining made conversation with other guests so easy. La Villa was a great place for a walking holiday, it was easy to get around with a bus service and cable car lifts. Would we go back to this hotel again, YES MOST DEFINITELY. Would we recommend to a friend - ABSOLUTELY, Once again a big thank you to Gail and Dave, and a wonderful team, we had a fab time.

Room Tip: There was a lift to all floors so access wasnt a problem. Rooms on the top floor were slightly small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris57618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

What a great wee hotel, everything about it was just superb. Dave, Gail and their team are so helpful and friendly, nothing is too much bother for them. Food is great, including the best packed lunch in the business. Rooms are decent sized with excellent showers and ours had a west facing balcony, great for catching those last rays of sun when you had come down from the hills. Laura, the Inghams rep must be one of the best reps around, she knew everything there was to know about the area and was a very visible presence able to give good tips for great walking. And who can forget her great quizes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 973helenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east lothian
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We had a week in the hotel and couldn't fault anything, the manager Dave and his wife Gail ran a very friendly hotel ably assisted by their excellent young and enthusiastic staff and not forgetting Laura the very informative Rep.for Inghams.
Our room was a good size with plenty wardrobe space, the ensuite a good size with powerfull shower.
We had a balcony which had the sun in the afternoon/evening so was facing the back of the hotel.
Food was excellent, with a varied choice every day.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank eltog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had heard the food would be good here and it was so right! There was a choice each evening which you book at breakfast along with your packed lunch for the next day. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice from the buffet and a hot meal cooked to order. You will never go hungry here. The informal atmosphere of a chalet holiday has proved preferable to us over an hotel as the shared dining, with tea and cakes in the afternoon, leads to friendly conversation. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there is plenty of hot water. I can also recommend the sauna and showers in the rest area. This is also where the tea and coffee is freely available in a sunny relaxing room on the top floor, also with a great view. La Villa is ideally suited for a walking holiday as it is at the meeting point of 3 valleys with good bus links to them all. There are plenty of lifts to link various walks together but you do need to check for opening as this varies each year due to snow levels, they opened the week we arrive 21/6/14. Again a big thank-you to Gail, Dave and all their staff for making our stay both enjoyable and relaxing. Laura, the Inghams Rep, loves to walk so do join her on her trips. She is often around the chalet and loves to hear of your day and is full of helpful information for you stay. Do ask her about the wild flowers!

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor at the front of the chalet had a wonderful view of the mountains and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Villa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rezia
Hotel Rezia
#4 of 18 in La Villa
179 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#2 of 18 in La Villa
439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miraval NaturHotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#5 of 18 in La Villa
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Risa
Hotel Gran Risa
#7 of 18 in La Villa
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Residence La Villa
Hotel & Residence La Villa
#10 of 18 in La Villa
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Pigher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Pigher

Property: Al Pigher
Address: Str. Boscdapan 19, 39030 La Villa, Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Badia > La Villa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in La Villa
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Al Pigher La Villa, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing