We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Consort Hotel(Rotherham)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$79
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ibis Rotherham East(Rotherham)(Great Value!)
US$48
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
380
208
88
26
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
208
88
26
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuethe penthouseamazing weddingwedding coordinatorwedding breakfastparty nightchristmas dayfood was lovelythe general managersunday lunchlovely hotelmain buildingcooked breakfastwet roomduty managergreat nightbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We had a very small wedding for (6 guests) the staff couldn't do enough for us, very pleasant staff very helpful, even though our wedding was very small as the bride I was made to feel no less special.

The room was lovely, and complimentary champagne was sent to the room. I don't think my wedding would of been as special without the wonderful staff at the hotel.

Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonHallManager, Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate feedback so we can see what we are doing well and also any areas we can improve. We wish you a happy married life together and hopefully we will welcome you to the hotel on your one year anniversary.

Regards,

Raquel Silva
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We held our wedding reception here in August 2011 and could not have chosen a better venue!! From start to finish the wedding coordinator's (Tara & Zoe) did everything they possibly could to make sure our day was everything we wanted it to be, from the menu choices to the last minute changes that we were forced to make. On the day, the manager assigned to us (Matt) was literally at our disposal and despite there being another wedding in the marquee, we honestly felt like he, along with the other staff working in our room, were committed to making our day as special as possible for us and our guests. The food during the wedding breakfast and evening buffet was delicious - some of the best that we have ever had!!
As part of our package we had the Tempest room in the Darcy House. The room is well used but it was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable and the double sink & shower make it a perfect honeymoon suite ;-) !!
A large number of our guests stayed over and Tara managed to arrange some tables to be reserved so that we could all have breakfast together the next morning - it was a perfect end to the most amazing wedding day ever!!
We would definitely recommend Aston Hall as a wedding venue and will hopefully be visiting again for our 1st anniversary!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ali2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonHallManager, Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such nice feedback. We are always delighted to share such a special occasion with out customers. We hope to welcome you again at the hotel in the near future, and definitely for your one year anniversary.

Regards,

Raquel Silva
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

My friend took me here for a 'special' evening out. He only lives 10 minutes drive away so we didn't stay the night. (star rating for 'Sleep' below is a mistake which I couldn't delete!)
We were welcomed and my (very expensive) coat was put into the Manager's office for safekeeping. We had a drink in the bar - generous measures - before being shown to our table. The meal was a joy - presentation, quantity, and taste were excellent. The service was attentive but not intrusive. I think it was expensive - I didn't see the bill of course but my friend said it was worth it to see me eat so well (I had been ill)
we had no trouble driving through the barrier (previous comment)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandalay8601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonHallManager, Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to read you had a good time at the hotel and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,

Raquel Silva
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Booked one night stay for my birthday for Monday 10th October we booked two rooms both double superior, our room was called Gadroon , I was really disappointed , this was by no means superior! Stains on carpet, wallpaper coming away form wall, cob webs hanging from ceiling! Tv not tuned in and not enough condiments for two people!! No light by dressing table however room was clean.Good breakfast both cooked and continental we chose to have ours in the room, which was brought at time requested and staff polite.
I was looking forward to staying at Aston Hall but was very let down by our room was expecting much more, definitely not what the pictures show I would say it was more a standard layout than a superior room!
Some furniture in the bar in need of attention some wicker furniture coming apart, and when requested champagne was told that the champagne requested wasn't chilled and given a Rose champagne which we charged the extra price for, even though this was through no fault of ours!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonHallManager, Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We have looked into the issues you raised and have put procedures in place.

We also hope this will not stop you from visiting the hotel again in another occasion.

Regards,

Raquel Silva
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Went here for a friends wedding reception- Beautiful venue, great food. spoilt by really poor customer service.. If you are expecting service with a smile (and especially at these prices -£19.00 + for a bottle of Pinot Grigio) go somewhere else! O and did I mention that if you book in as a resident dont expect to be treated as one either- because you are a wedding guest you are not allowed to purchase a drink and sit n the residents lounge because (as the duty manager glibly informed me), wedding guests, even though residents, tend to become rowdy and disturb the other guests and even diners who are not actually stayng therei......we are in our 40s so perhaps we should see the idea that we might be "rowdy" as a compliment?

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madcow1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonHallManager, Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us some feedback. It is vital for us to continue improving the quality of the services we provide.
We will be looking into the issues you have raised and will implement measures to ensure those points highlighted do not happen again.
We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Regards,

Raquel Silva
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews