We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing modern B&B next to petrolstation but no smell!”
Review of B&B I Cugi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B I Cugi
Ranked #1 of 4 Bronte B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The rooms are huge, almost small appartments with a little kichenette. When we arrived we wanted to drive on because the B&B is located on the same property as the petrol station ( same family) but there was no smell so we stayed. The 2 sisters who are running this B&B are great and give everything they have got. Great breakfast with home made pastry. Free wifi, just ask for the code. Their brother owns the B&B Planet rooms in the same building. I Guci has 13 rooms.
When you arrive mother will be probably on the balcony and she will warn one of her daughters, mother doesn't speak any english. There are several restaurants around, allright by foot.

Room Tip: Ask the girls to explain everything about the pistache!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012

We had a most charming and welcoming stay here for one night of our honeymoon and were amazed by Gina's hospitality and the nice rooms. Gina (the owner) even surprised us with a wedding cake she made especially for us - many thanks!

The rooms are big (suited well even for families) and kept very well, and there was virtually no noise from the street.

We can recommend this B&B to everyone staying in Bronte.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed for one night on a Motorbike Tour over Sicily.
Located next to the town centre, easy to find.
Good parking space for the motorbikes inside the court.
Nice and adorable friendly B&B.
Rooms are ok and clean.
Fantastic self cocked breakfast, never expected in Italy.
Highly recommended to start a day at the Etna.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JK_FS_BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es hat jedes Zimmer etwas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vial A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank paolopell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank may m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bronte
1.7 mi away
Fucina di Vulcano
Fucina di Vulcano
#1 of 2 in Bronte
96 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Mazzurco
Hotel Mazzurco
#1 of 1 in Cesaro
30 reviews
16.7 mi away
Albergo Diffuso Santa Caterina
Albergo Diffuso Santa Caterina
#3 of 4 in Castiglione di Sicilia
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Montalbano Hotel
Montalbano Hotel
#1 of 1 in Montalbano Elicona
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Parco dell'Etna
0 mi away
BluViRo
BluViRo
#3 of 4 in Bronte
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B I Cugi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B I Cugi

Address: Via Messina 205/207, 95034 Bronte, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Bronte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bronte
Price Range: £45 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your B&B I Cugi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B I Cugi Bronte, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing