We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil and Beautiful”
Review of Mas d'Augustine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mas d'Augustine
Ranked #1 of 2 La Bruguiere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Have just arrived home after a four night stay with my daughter at the fabulous Mas D'Augustine. It was a most relaxing break - peaceful surroundings, great weather and exceptional hosts - nothing was too much trouble for Gary and Jane and food was outstanding. Jane does the cooking and she is an amazing chef and we thank them again for inviting us to dinner during our stay. Breakfast was served in the sunny courtyard and was delicious and a perfect start to the day. Rooms are beautifully restored to exceptionally high standard and are immaculately clean - with lots of added touches to make everything really special. The pool area was lovely and clean and tranquil. Can't wait to return - Thank You both Jane and Gary.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Every year I visit Mas d'Augustine to get away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. When I come back I feel like a new person. The surroundings are beautiful and peaceful. Gary and Jane are perfect hosts and make you feel extremely welcome, especially for a woman on her own. Im already counting down to my next visit! A definite must for someone who wants beauty and relaxation....plus the beds are so comfy...best sleep I ever have!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have stayed several times over the last 18 months since we discovered Mas D'Augustine just outside of the pretty town of Uzes. We can't stay away, the place is a paradise amongst the luscious countryside of the Gard and truely a heaven of luxury and tranquility! Jane and Gary are the ultimate hosts, attentive yet not invasive and always there at hand if you need help or advice from dining options to places to visit. This time we stayed in Le Puites the "The Well " room which overlooks an idilic courtyard and a few steps away from a stunning outside garden breakfast area. Jane outstanding food as always and Gary your breakfast service an essential start to our days! Keep up the good work Guys!

Room Tip: The two external rooms "Garden" and "Le Puites" are great if you like a little o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina7008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Beautiful and peaceful place.
The surroundings are beautiful and the yard is very well maintained.
The bedroom is comfortable and decorated tastefully.
Gary and Jane are precious always trying to help you.
Food is Great.
This place is a piece of paradise.
Alba Geromel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albageromel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Food is excellent, top chef in the making. Great Hosts, always there to help. Lovely English family.
Situated within beautiful rural landscapes, great for walking and cycling. A short 10 minute drive to little cobbled towns, perfect for food / art markets and lunch dates.

Room Tip: all beautifully designed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Startraveller87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I visited Mas d'Augustine with a friend in May and we could not have been more delighted with our stay. The house, bedrooms, pool and garden are utterly beautiful, the food is spectacular and the welcome as warm as one could wish for. Jane and Gary are were fantastic hosts - they took so much care to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. It's simply perfect.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte_Kay_Jarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed in Mas d'Augustine for a few days. It was an amazing holiday! The rooms were very nice, we loved the atmosphere of the Mas. We will definitely come back. Gary and Jane: keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leinemein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Bruguiere
7.6 mi away
La Maison d'Ulysse
La Maison d'Ulysse
#1 of 1 in Baron
416 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Entraigues
Hotel Entraigues
#1 of 13 in Uzes
391 reviews
6.8 mi away
La Maison d'Uzes
La Maison d'Uzes
#4 of 13 in Uzes
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Chambres de l'Artemise
6.8 mi away
L'Albiousse
L'Albiousse
#2 of 50 in Uzes
191 reviews
6.8 mi away
Le Richelieu
Le Richelieu
#5 of 50 in Uzes
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas d'Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas d'Augustine

Address: rue de Ravel, 30580 La Bruguiere, Uzes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Uzes > La Bruguiere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in La Bruguiere
Price Range: £97 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mas d’Augustine, a luxury air-conditioned chambre d’hotes where you can unwind after a day discovering the many and varied wonderful sights this special region of France (Provence & the Languedoc) has to offer. Alternatively, simply spend the day on our terrace soaking up the sun, relaxing with a book and cooling off in the (heated) swimming pool, or maybe have an afternoon siesta in a hammock by the olive grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mas d'Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing