We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local food”
Review of Tony's Grill Diner

Tony's Grill Diner
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Moycullen
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Description: American (Traditional), Breakfast, Brunch, Burgers, Diners, Fast Food, Hot Dogs, Irish, Pizza, Sandwiches, Steakhouses and Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Description: American (Traditional), Breakfast, Brunch, Burgers, Diners, Fast Food, Hot Dogs, Irish, Pizza, Sandwiches, Steakhouses and Vegetarian
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We visit Tonys on a regular basis. The food is great, good descent portions and the staff are all friendly and efficient. Would recommend it for anyone looking
For an all day breakfast or a meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank salan90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31belman13, Owner at Tony's Grill Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

HelloSalan 90
Thanks for your kind comments. At Tonys we try very hard to give value for money, good customer service and create a nice ambiance.Tthe fact that you have taken the time to give us your views are extremely important and proves to our staff that all our & their hard work is paying off.
Thanks for visiting frequently and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Happy Christmas from Tony Patty & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Tony's Grill Diner
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

We visit Tony and is crew during our regular visits to the farmers market in Moycullen. One member of our party is fussy about fish and he raves every times about Tony's fish and chips! Personally, the decor is great and the staff are very helpful with small children.

Toilets are a bit cramped when you are dealing with toddlers and kddies who need adult supervision. Apart from hat highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MairinAnCheathruRua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31belman13, Owner at Tony's Grill Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

hi mairin,
thanks for your kind words. we try very hard to make our fish and chips special. i am glad your fussy friend is happy with us. i am aware of how cramped our toilets are unfortunately space is a huge problem. hopefully we can address this issue at a later date
regard
tony & patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Tony has upgraded his cafe to Diner with new seating and décor. All day breakfast is still the best. Under €10 gets you the Full Irish with Fresh brew coffee,toast and soda bread.No greasy spoon this as everything cooked from fresh,yet no delay. Décor theme follows the movie stars of yesteryear.When in Moycullen do drop in.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JohnTrish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31belman13, Owner at Tony's Grill Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

hello John & Trish, thank yo for taking the time to mention us on tripadvisor, we appreciate your kind words of encouragement.Regards Tony & Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stopped here on our way North from SNN. Just stopped in not knowing what to expect and were delighted. We had some of the best fish and chips we had our entire 2 weeks in Ireland. Service was quick and efficient and again, good food for the money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31belman13, Owner at Tony's Grill Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

hi Amber A,

thanks for your kind review of my business. I am glad you enjoyed the fish n chips its one of our specialities. I hope you enjoyed your time in ireland.

regards
Tony & Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Great Breakfast and very good service, I don't usually review breakfast!!!! Had the mini breakfast, freshly cooked and tasty. Recommended for breakfast

Thank Ryanadam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31belman13, Owner at Tony's Grill Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Hi Ryanadam82.
thanks for taking the time to reccomend our breakfast on tripadvisor,
regards Tony & Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony's Grill Diner also viewed

Moycullen, County Galway
 
Moycullen, County Galway
 

Been to Tony's Grill Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing