We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real find.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gite de Nod

A view across the river Seine to our Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view across the river Seine to our Village
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
A view across the river Seine to our Village
Outside the appartement, ideal for a barbecue in the summer.
A 'galley' style kitchen
Outside patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chatillon-sur-Seine, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Weescotti...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A real find.”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A really comfortable gite and the most delightful owners. We were given a great welcome, and Andrew and Linda, and their lovely son Christopher, went well out of their way to do all they could to help us. The village is quiet but friendly, and even the church bells added to the charm.
We could have done with much more time than our all-too-short three days there, as there are dozens of pretty villages to explore. A fortnight would have been sensible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierryff...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great stay in Burgundy”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very neat and clean place. The owners are lovely (both Brits) and they live in a beautiful village within a typical French countryside. Everything was there to make our trip a memorable one: friendly and attentive owners, good gite and confortable beds (!), beautiful landscape and great food. Definitely worth it!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariella8
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful gite, great hospitality”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of 4, we spent 2 nights in Andrew and Linda's house last week and really enjoyed. They welcomed us when we arrived in the evening and explained everything clearly. They kindly left us some groceries such as bread, milk, juices, butter and jams as well as a variety of cornflakes for the children!
The sweet gite was very nice and comfortable, very clean and nicely decorated. WIFI worked very well and the shower, that was lately renewed, was just perfect. We also loved the cosy bedroom on the second floor.
It is located in a quite nice village with beautiful small houses and a river. The closest village with its shops, supermarkets, restaurants, boulangerie, etc. is about 10 min drive.
Linda and Andrew gave us maps and some tips of what to see in the area and kindly helped us printout our boarding passes in their home on the day we left. We really had a very pleasant time there and 2 nights were not enough to explore the area.
Definitely the best value one can get for the very reasonable price.
Thank you Lisa and Andrew - hope to see you again sometime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfort, hospitality
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIlton Keynes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rotterdam
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
south australia
Reviewed 14 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing