We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Navsari
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Royal Regency
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Navsari
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel to stay. I stayed here couple of times. All the staff is very kind. Clean and specious rooms. Service and food quality is also very good. Smooth check in and check out. I came here for business purposes and my room was always booked by Agritach Engineering Company, Navsari. But sometimes I didn't got the room because hotel was full at that time.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vinay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    39
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
42
22
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
204 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This must be the only hotel in Navasari which is good value for money in a centralized location. We stayed on the 9th floor in the super deluxe room and it was bright and spacious, giving a city view and a nice sunrise view in the morning. Bathrooms were very clean and they actually gave us a roll away bed for triple occupancy, unlike just an extra mattress which we get in most hotels.

They don't have an inhouse restaurant, but we had ordered for a sandwich and some pakoras, and these were very nice and freshly prepared.

Front office and housekeeping staff is good and polite.

Their elevators had a major alignment issue, and on 2-3 occasions we got stuck. The gap between the floor and where the elevator came to a standstill was over 2 ft, and I had senior citizen parents who had a tough time alighting. Hope this has been sorted now.

Room Tip: Any room on the higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zenobia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel Royal Regency is a good hotel, centrally located, with clean environment. I did not try the food so can't comment. Room service was good. Price-wise, the rooms are not so expensive. Recommended to everyone..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel does not look like much from the outside, but once you step inside and into the rooms, you could not ask for more! The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are huge, with a great bed, flat screen TV and very nice dining table in room where your meals are served. The hotel does not have a restaurant facility, and therefore all meals must be ordered through room service. However, I did not consider this a drawback as the rooms are quite spacious, and my friend and I dined together in one of our rooms; there was sufficient space for both of us to sit and eat at the table. The food is delicious and hot as it is delivered to your room, the breakfast especially was very good.
Even though it is an older building the rooms were well maintained and clean.
Perhaps the hotel may just consider providing bottled water in the rooms. No water was provided, however, upon requesting this, it was delivered to our rooms within 5 minutes and the cost thereof was very cheap.
The only negative that I can list is the elevators. These are quite small (barely enough for one person plus their luggage), and one of the elevators seems to be giving some problems. My friend was stuck in the elevator one morning, causing her quite a bit of stress.
Overall, it was a very pleasant stay, and I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Navsari.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in hotels worldwide,and this hotel ranks amongst the best.
It is easily a Four star hotel with excellent clean accommodation with flat screen TV and fridge included,the power shower was fantastic,as was the standard of the food,delivered to your room piping hot. Thank you for your excellent hospitality and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone...exceptional value for money!
Five stars from me !
Prakash Patel,Leicester,UK




Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Kash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Royal Regency in Navsari can be graded as a good 3 star no frills hotel. The hotel is a building on the road and does not have a restaurant but they have room service. The rooms are clean and adequate for a one night stay, The bathrooms are also suprisingly clean and well maintained.

Overall great value for money if you are looking for a clean and comfortable hotel with no frills.

Room Tip: All the rooms are more or less the same although we stayed in the base category room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heminbharucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navsari, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The best hotels in navsari. The best service and very good behaviour. The best compliments for guest. We r very happy for suggest for it. When you are coming to navsari stay in this hotel. Near from highway. Busstand. Railway station. Market. And best place for seating at lunciqui garden.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank aarshbansidhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navsari
1.0 mi away
GD Hotel
GD Hotel
#2 of 3 in Navsari
4 reviews
17.6 mi away
The Grand Bhagwati
The Grand Bhagwati
#3 of 37 in Surat
458 reviews
18.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Athwa Lines Surat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Relax Inn
Hotel Relax Inn
#32 of 37 in Surat
19 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hotel Merit
Hotel Merit
#11 of 37 in Surat
34 reviews
18.4 mi away
Lords Plaza - Surat
Lords Plaza - Surat
#5 of 37 in Surat
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Regency

Property: Hotel Royal Regency
Address: Juna Thana, Navsari 396445, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Navsari District > Navsari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Navsari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing