We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aer Lingus B & B Voucher”

Banner House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Banner House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Rathcoole B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Thanks to Ann for her wonderful hospitality during our recent trip in March. The accommodations were great as were her breakfasts and area tips she provided. The close proximity off the highway as well as the ability to walk to a very nice restaurant and pub (An Poitin Stil) were the reasons we stayed. I would definitely rebook with Ann when we return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 974Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband, daughter, and I stayed at Banner House in March of this year. Ann was so warm, welcoming and very accommodating. Our bedroom/bathroom was clean, nicely decorated, and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and very prompt. Parking was wonderful. Although we did not use the bus, there was easy access via car to the luas to Dublin. The An Poitin Stil up the street was an easy walk and really gave you an authentic Irish feel with very friendly people. We hope we will be able to visit Ireland again and would definitely stay at Banner House again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marissa6631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed at Banner House one night last week, and can only say that this is super accommodation, and great value for money. Anne is a lovely hostess. The Guest House is spotlessly clean throughout. No parking problems here, and only a few minutes from some very nice pubs and places to eat. Breakfast at Banner House is excellent, with lots of choice. Hope to get back very soon again to Rathcoole, and of course to Banner House.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony160650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Ann is the perfect hostess.Perfect location within easy walking distance to all local amenities. I can recommend An Poitin Stil two minutes up the road for food. Very clean, warm and comfortable. Plenty of breakfast options. Cannot fault Banner House at all. I will definitely be back sometime soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clarice1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for one night while attending my Aunt's 80th Birthday Party nearby. Rooms very clean, breakfast excellent, plenty of room for parking and the owner, Mrs Ann Eagers, was extremely pleasant.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tapyeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This was our 3rd stay with Ann, and looked after as good as always. Rooms very good and very clean, good Irish breakfast to start the day cooked how you want. Located just off the N7 good for Dublin City, Airports, Ferries, good food pubs in walking distance. Will be using Ann's as long as she is open, good place to start or finish your holiday in Ireland, or a longer stay

Room Tip: as you are off the main road front or back are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have stayed with Ann at Banner House for years and we will never think of staying anywhere else! We come to Ireland to visit family and find that Banner House is a perfect location to stay! You always get such a nice welcome on arrival and anything you need Ann will always help you with! Breakfast is delicious and sets you up for the day ahead!
We love staying here and are already looking forward to coming back in 2014!
May, Bob, Joanna, Pam and Mark

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rathcoole hotels
1.4 mi away
Bearna Rua Lodge
Bearna Rua Lodge
#1 of 4 in Rathcoole
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
GoldenDawn Guest House
GoldenDawn Guest House
#1 of 1 in Rathcoole
10 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hillbrook B&B
Hillbrook B&B
#4 of 4 in Rathcoole
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banner House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banner House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Banner House Main Street, Rathcoole, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Rathcoole
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rathcoole
Hotel Class:3 star — Banner House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banner House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banner House Bed & Breakfast Rathcoole, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing