We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandy Hills Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Hotel(Portmarnock)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
256
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandy hillsharbour bardublin airporthostess marycoastal walksbreakfast was delicioushouse is beautifultrain stationoff street parkinglovely homedublin areatea and biscuitsa wonderful stayireland vacationon arrivalclose to the airportperfect place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at the end of June 2014 during 3 nights, two adults and two children. The bedroom is really big, well decorated, the furniture is new and all is extremely clean. The breakfast is excellent and Mary is very kind and gave us a lot of intesting information about the places to visit. I recommend this B&B as the best accomodation we found in Ireland.
Carmen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 154carmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed at Sandyhills for 4 nights and it was the most enjoyable stay we have done at a B&B, would certainly recommend. Everything was excellent Accommodation, Breakfast and Room.
Mary was so kind and friendly and her Son was too, who welcomed us when we arrived. Mary
gave us lots of advice on where to visit which helped us tremendously being our first visit to Ireland.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

From the moment we first met Mary we knew we were onto a winner. We have been to many splendid B&B's over the years and met some lovely people, but Mary is definitely "top of the list". We were barely over the doorstep when we were ushered into the large dining room and given tea and home made cakes etc., We immediately felt like "one of the family" and when we were shown our room, what an absolute delight. Very spacious, spotlessly clean, modern décor, very comfortable beds and large en-suite. The breakfast was amazing. As well as the usual bacon, sausage, egg etc., there were home made hot pancakes, baked freshly to order, home made scones, jams etc., Even salmon when available. Mary always asked if we wanted extra but no way could we eat any more, we were so full up.
Another highlight was that we didn't have to worry about where to visit as Mary planned our week for us on a daily basis. We found this extremely helpful as without her we would have missed seeing so many wonderful interesting places. We didn't ask Mary to do this, she knew that we had never been in the area before and offered, she just wanted to make sure that we had a "wonderful adventure of a week" which we of course did, thanks to her. The day we were going to Belfast on the train to the Titanic experience, unknown to us, Mary phoned the railway booking office to try and get discount on our fare as we were pensioners. She has a busy schedule and seemed to be "on the go" all week but still went out of her way to do all these things for us. I don't know where her energy came from!
Sandy hills and Mary are an absolute must. It was not just a holiday but a "great adventure" that we will be talking about for a long time to come.
As I wrote in the survey that Booking.com sent. "Mary should get a medal for promoting Ireland" To any one reading this, go there, you will soon find out exactly what I mean.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MunroPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Mary and her son were so warm, welcoming, and gracious. We only stayed one night on our way to Dublin . She helped us so much with an Airline and hotel problem we were having in Dublin, we can never thank her enough. The house is lovely. The room was beautiful. My Brother, who was having back problems, proclaimed it the best bed of the 2 week trip. The Breakfast was excellent. Home made Scones, Brown Bread....Yum....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irishclare2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We decided to stay at Marys after seeing all the lovely positive reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. It was a truly lovely place and Mary,her family and staff were delightful. Mary works so hard to please her guests.All her previous reviews sum up what you will receive if you stay with her.
Mary we will certainly be back and many thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us. God bless.
Mike and Carolyn xx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miketheshrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews