We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven in the Forest”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cabin is set in well maintained grounds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The cabin is set in well maintained grounds
The cabin at night
Cabin in pine forest in summer
Cabin in Spring
Cabin front view in Spring
Well behaved dogs welcome
The front veranda
Front veranda
Dining area and kitchen
View of the main part of cabin on ground floor
Whirlpool (jacuzzi) bath in the main bathoom
Mezzanine seating area with additional fold-out bed
Bedroom 3 upstairs with cot
Bedroom 2 upstaiirs
Stairway to the upper floor
Kitchen in the cabin, fully equipped
Woodford River at complex marina entrance
Safe roads within the gated complex
Marina complex 100m from the cabin
Walkway along the Woodford River 100m from cabin
Woodland walk to the Woodford River, 50m from cabin
Cabin woodland gardens
Fishing on Lake Garadice 5km away
Lock 3 on the Woodford River, 2km away
Haughtons Shore moorings, 5km away
Boats at Haughtons Shore, 5km away
Lake Garadice, 5km away
Ballyconnell Lock on the Woodford River
Sunset on Garadice
Slieve Russell Chmpionship Gold Course 6km away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballyconnell, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Derry B
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Heaven in the Forest”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

What a lovely time we have just had at River Valley. The silence. OMG. The trees and the 'getting back to nature' was simply breath taking. The cottage we stayed in was simply a dream. I have never been in a cottage like it. It was sooooooo clean and tidy. The heat was fantastic, hot water, BBQ, showers, library and Freeview Sky.

This was simply fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting in the forest
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sharons83
new york
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Couldn't have asked for a more idyllic location and property for a relaxing few days away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. We didn't want for anything and the amenities/supplies provided were the best I've ever seen in any type of accommodation I've stayed in over the years. Chilled Presecco in the fridge, which my husband thoroughly enjoyed ( unfortunately I'm 8 months pregnant so he drank my share )and a bowl of chocolates on arrival got us off to a great start. Would highly recommend this cabin to anyone who wants some peace and quiet even if only for a few days. Would happily return here in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza m
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The cabin is amazing,what a stunning location .everything you require is provided with a welcome bottle of prosecco which I thought was a lovely touch.the rooms are clean and spacious and the beds are really comfortable.you can go for a bike rides or or just relax with a good book.we had a wonderful time and will be returning soon,the owners a so lovely and very helpful. Thanks for a great stay

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dream Holiday Home”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have had the absolute pleasure in staying this holiday cabin twice over the last year and there is many reasons why I go back to this paticular cabin for a holiday or break.
First of all this cabin is situated in in a lovely tranquil forested area just 10 minutes outside the town of ballyconnell in Cavan.
This holiday cabin is managed by the Andrew family and and they are just as much a credit, as the cabin itself. They are extremely friendly/professional and very welcoming everytime I have visited.
This cabin itself is extremely well kept and very comfortable and spacious. It has 3 seperate bedrooms with a double bed in each. The cabin is also furnished extremly well with stylish and but very comfortable furniture/beds and has a bath and showering amenities. There is a nice patio and balcony areas out the front of the cabin which is nice to use and enjoy the peaceful outdoors.
This cabin also located near a river which leads into the town of Ballyconnell and some other local lakes. This is perfect for anyone looking to do fishing or some types of water sports etc.
Honestly I couldn't recommend this cabin enough as it really is a dream holiday home and nice way to completely get away and relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan R
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would Highly recommend this Cabin, could not fault it, will definitely be back”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is incredibly spacious and has everything you would ever need. The owners are really nice people and we where given a warm welcome and a bottle of prosecco to get us started, and then left to enjoy our stay. I really cannot recommend this place enough, the pictures do not even do it justice. We will definitely be back again in the future.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisEnni...
Enniskillen
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My Husband and I treated our in-laws to a weekend away we could not have found a better spot than river valley very clean and spacious accommodation with everything needed for a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quietness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing