We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crover House Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mountnugent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We are just back from a visit to this Fabulous hotel and we definitely will be returning again. We received a beautiful welcome on arrival by Eamonn and his staff. They made us feel like we were the only guests in the hotel. We received special treatment throughout our stay. The food was delicious, the silver service we received and friendly staff made the experience special. We went golfing on our first day and learned all about the golf course and how it is maintained, which we found to be very interesting. The cocktails and night entertainment were fab. There is always something to do in this hotel. We went out on a boat around Lough Sheelin on our second day, the views were breathtaking and well worth doing. We did a spot of fishing on the Lough, which we all enjoyed. They are plenty of activities for all the family to do. This hotel is definitely a gem on the waters edge!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pamelaod2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We Had our wedding here a few weeks ago and to say it went beyond expectations wouldnt even begin to explain it. From the day i booked the wedding i was dealing with Evelyn and she is a total pleasure to deal with there is nothing that is to much trouble for her and she is very easy to talk to. General Manager Eamonn is totally professional and thought of things i would never have thought about. On the day the service and food were exceptional and i still have guests coming to me complementing the hotel and the food saying they have never had better so i was over the moon with this. I loved every minute of our wedding and would do it again in the morning and i wouldnt change a thing just one thing i would have loved too be different and that would be for the day to be longer but not even Eamonn had power over that. So i would say if you are thinking of having your wedding here stop thinking and book this was the best decision i made for my wedding and my guests. Even for a break away the views and staff and food it is the ideal stop for a romantic break you will feel like you are among friends with all the staff from Laura at reception to the General Manager Eamonn they cant do enough for there customers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TMcC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had my wedding here on the 12th July 2014. The friendliness of the staff, professionalism from Eibhlin, Eamon and all the staff was incredible. I cant count how many of my guests and my family remarked on the high quality service offered at Crover. I have travelled to a lot of hotels all over the world, whilst based in the middle east as a cabin steward. Crover ranks above and beyond this. To give u a taste of what is in store for u, the service is like the service which you would receive in the Burb al Arab in Dubai, that famous hotel which is located in the water, with land surrounding it. If you are searching for ure dream wedding venue, or where to have a relaxing break, or where to go for high standard service, then look no further, no need to search any more. u are here. U search stops right here. I can save u a lot of heart ache in trying to find your dream destination, ure dream day awaits for u at Crover. Edel Smyth

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank edelhollandsmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

What to get the person who has everything for their birthday why Afternoon Tea at Crover House Hotel of course. I took my grandmother today and we were delighted and charmed by the whole experience. The food was divine and as for the selection of sweets provided. Such as a lovely setting to watch the world do by. Such friendly staff all of whom who had a smile and a fine eye to detail. Next time i will be intrigued to experience the fine dining as if it is half as fine as afternoon tea it will be out of this world.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rach144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My family and I have just returned from a spectacular, peaceful break at the beautiful Crover House hotel. We were greeted by the wonderful Eamonn (G.M) and the lovely Evelyn (Event Manager) on arrival as we sat for some delightful afternoon tea in the cocktail bar as we entered the hotel. We enjoyed our tea as we listened softly to the talented pianist in the background. The decor in this bar is something else!! We later took a stroll around the colourful gardens at Crover that Louise, the horticulturist on site has manicured so well. The tranquility and ambiance in and outside this hotel is heart filling! The staff are so professional and welcoming and give such a warm home feel to the hotel. Our fine dining experience was flawless with 5 star food and service. With Eamonn's expertise and charming mannerism, we can see this hotel really being one of Ireland's top hotels in the very near future! I look forward to a return visit to this wonderful hotel very soon.

Room Tip: If the suites are available, you should book these for an added treat for a reasonable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alannaod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We got married at Crover on the 14.6.14 and we had d most amazing day. Food was unreal and staff were excellent . Eamonn adds a real touch of class to the hotel. Improvements are clear to b seen. Any1 thinking of getting married I would highly recommend this hotel. Very easy to deal with and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eamonn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Myself and six relations had an evening meal in the bar of this lovely hotel last Saturday evening in beautiful surroundings overlooking the golf course and Lough Sheelin.From the moment we arrived it was great from the welcome we received from lovely hostess on arrival to the waitress that served us to the food we all tried different starters, main course and desserts and it was all lovely and very nicely presented. There was a nice atmosphere throughout, there was a wedding there plus the fine dining room was booked fully and was highly praised by those who had that. This hotel is to be recommended .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountnugent
12.9 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
22 mi away
Cabra Castle Hotel
Cabra Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingscourt
1,392 reviews
9.8 mi away
Lakeside Manor Hotel
Lakeside Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Virginia
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hotel Kilmore
Hotel Kilmore
#3 of 4 in Cavan
266 reviews
21.5 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
11 mi away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cavan
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crover House Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crover House Hotel & Golf Club

Address: Crover House Hotel Lough Sheelin | Co.Cavan, Mountnugent A82 P2D9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Cavan > Mountnugent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mountnugent
Price Range: £65 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crover House Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in the 18th century, Crover House Hotel and Golf Club is a family owned country house hotel. Situated in mature grounds on the shores of the famous Lough Sheelin and set amidst the rolling Drumlin landscape of County Cavan. The Hotel enjoys commanding views over the lake and the surrounding countryside, including our executive 9-hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Crover House Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing