We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Place”
other travellers have booked this property
In full bloom!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In full bloom!
Cosy Country Cottage Sit in your front garden overlooking Roaring Water Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
In full bloom!
Cosy Country Cottage
Sit in your front garden overlooking Roaring Water Bay
Relax in the evenings with a wood burning stove
Living Area
Cosy Kitchen
Main Bathroom, includes bath and shower
Main ensuite bedroom with old fashioned brass bed
Double Bedroom
Twin bedroom with iron bedsteads
'Welcome to Herons Cove Cottage'
Gateway to your perfect escape!
Early morning calm
View from Front Deck
View from rear of property
view from drive
Secluded and Sheltered back decking, perfect for summer BBQs
Enjoy a romantic moonlight drink on the front deck overlooking water
Entrance Gates
Sailboat passing Jeremy Irons Castle near Cottage
Boats heading up Ballydehob Harbour past Cottage to local Festival
The Twelve Arch Bridge in Ballydehob
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballydehob, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sightsee7...
1 review
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Kathleen & Tony gave us a warm welcome, made us feel at home and could not be more helpful.
We had a very enjoyable stay at Herons Cove. It is a peaceful and tranquil area,
there are great views of the bay and a path that leads down to the cove.
The cottage is very well equipped and beautifully decorated.
It was nice to be able to relax in the evening infront of the wood burning stove and enjoy the views.
We would highly recommend staying at this beautiful cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sallie R
1 review
“Herons Cove ”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Another stay at this lovely cottage. Perfectly appointed and in idyllic surroundings. Lovely to wake up to watch the seals in the bay and sit on one of the three terraces of a warm evening, or light a fire on a chilly one. Thanks again Kathleen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thanks Sallie! We really enjoyed having you again. It was lovely meeting your mother and sister. Hope to see you again.
Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass53...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Herons Cove provides absolute peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Kathleen met us in Ballydehob on our arrival and led the way to Herons Cove.
Location is private, with stunning views over Roaring Water Bay. Access to the foreshore is via a slightly descending grass pathway.
The cottage was presented to us spotlessly clean and very well appointed .A welcome pack of tea coffee milk was very much .appreciated.
The warm welcome that we received included our small terrier type dog being allowed to stay.
I would most certainly be happy staying at Herons Cove again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thanks Medina and Phil! It was great meeting you both as well as Rusty -who is such a sweet dog! Thanks for the lovely stone painting Medina...I know what you're going to be doing in your future retirement! Hope to see you all again.
Warmest wishes
Kathleen and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
755heathe...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful cottage”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Spent the last week in June at Kathleen's cottage. Everything you would want to have a relaxing break. Peace and tranquility with beautiful views over the bay. Ideal location for touring the many sites of West Cork.
Highly recommend a stay, I brought my dog Dexter who was also welcome. Thank you Kathleen. Will let all my friends know

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thanks so much Michele and Bernstein! We really enjoyed meeting you both and your handsome son David. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you find the time to return to us soon. Thanks for taking the time to put a review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate you taking the time. Enjoy the rest of your Summer.
Kathleen and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
George H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely get away.”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location to get away from it all. Cottage, grounds and location are excellent and Kathleen and Tony couldn't be more accommodating in ensuring we had everything for an excellent holiday. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thanks Guys
We enjoyed meeting you both. Glad you enjoyed the Cottage and West Cork generally.
There will be a Welcome for you on your return. Enjoy the rest of your Summer. Xx
Kathleen and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bramblesf...
united kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Picture postcard perfect.”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Imagine a picture post card perfect cottage: roses around the door, views over the bay, beautiful countryside, this is Heron's Cove Cottage Ballydehob. Add to that all the necessary conveniences for a comfortable 21st century stay and you have what must be one of the best holiday cottages in West Cork.
Our time was too short, but we will return.
Thanks Kathleen and Tony for the kind welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thanks Carol,Steward, Rory and Katie! You are so kind with your comments! We really appreciate you taking the time to put a review on TripAdvisor. We loved meeting you all and we're delighted you enjoyed your time in the Cottage and in West Cork. It's a pity that you had to leave early but hopefully we will have the pleasure of your return. We are carefully watching for signs of the Otters and will let you know if we spot them! Warmest wishes, Kathleen and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing