We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small is good too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed for 4 nights in one of their pool villas. This is a mid-size resort by comparison but huge on service. What it lacks in facilities is well made up by their sincere service which from our experience, is unmatched by many of the larger chains. They certainly take it personally!

Located on a hillside, this resort is quiet and tranquil with a nice private infinity pool.
If there is one thing to fault, it will be that the local food choice in their restaurant is limited.

Ask their managers for direction to the well hidden 'orchid restaurant ' which is a very local Thai restaurant. 5mins ride on their shuttle tutu. Bring mosquito sprays though!

Good place indeed!
Vincent

Room Tip: Taxi from Airport is 650bahts.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EvergreenPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

Dear Vincent,
Warm greetings from Villa Zolitudde Phuket!
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred choice of accommodation, and in taking precious time to share with us your generous compliments. We are pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable.
On a different note, your comments on the local food choice on the menu are limited had been shared accordingly to food and beverage department.
Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us know your thoughts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
There are newer reviews for Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stayed in a Grand Villa which was absolutely perfect. The surrounds are beautiful and the staff were amazing. We could not fault this resort in any way. From the moment we were met at the airport to the transfer back to the airport the service provided to us was excellent. The villa itself is one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed in. The bedroom level was huge with an excellent view across the bay. We ate all our meals at the resort and enjoyed a spa service. The spa prices are very reasonable and the spa itself is absolutely beautiful. I would not recommend this property for anyone other than couples who just want to be left alone and enjoy their own pool and great service. We are already planning another visit to Villa Zolitude!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2011

Dear Connie294265,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
Thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation.
We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and are privileged to receive your precious feedback and inspiring compliments. It leaves us so pleased to be reading your comments on how perfect your stay was. Thank you very much in investing valuable time to share with us your feedback.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back with us again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

This review is long overdue as we stayed here in May 8-11. In short, we can't say enough good things about this paradise hotel. The room is luxurious by a Four Seasons standard, huge, clean, beautiful, romantic decorated and very comfortable. The service from front of house to back of house is superb, warm, welcoming and attentive although some of the staff English not that good. We truly understand all the staffs here had sincerely tried their very best to make our stay here wonderful and this is really our most unforgettable place for relax. The staff knew where we were at all times and anticipated all of our needs before we even knew we had any.

The hotel food is incredible. Be sure to try their Tom Yam Goong, for us is way better than some popular restaurant around phuket. The massage + the resort environment is superb. My husband commented the Zense SPA should have stretch the operating hour to 9.30pm so that we could enjoy the SPA before bed.

Lastly, we don't find the location is a set back for this beautiful resort where it nestled in an undulating forest. In fact, we find it is quite convenience, just a mere 25min drive by car or 30-45min by motorcycle to Phuket town, Patong & Karon. Renting car/motorcycle is very convenience too, just give the reception a call, they will get everything ready for us.
All in all, this is one of the best resorts we have ever been to, and when we go back we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

NB: Thanks to Siripen, Nook, Tarn, Kae and all Villa Zolitude staffs make our holidays beautiful. Love, Ronan+Josephine :) :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank josephinechai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2011

Dear josephinechai,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude, Phuket as your venue of accommodation. We are pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable. Thank you very much in taking precious time to share with us your generous compliments.
It gives us great pleasure reading your comments!
We are very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude on many more occasions in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Genuinely friendly, well organized, and well trained staff make the service at Zolitude memorable.

The vegetation and Villas are world class - excellent. There is a wide selection of fresh and tasty food.

The Villas are quiet by design - between the quality of service and the quiet - I thought I was their only guest until I saw the crowd at dinner in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bsmithsfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2011

Dear bsmithsfx,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Villa Zolitude, as your preferred choice of accommodation in Phuket!, and thank you for taking valuable time to share with us your feedback.We are pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable.It leaves us so proud of our people, our greatest asset, knowing that we had made your stay a successful one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude, Phuket, on many more occasions in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Overall, we had an excellent time at Villa Zolitude.

Pro's:

1. The Villas (we stayed in a Grand Pool Villa) are huge - over two levels, big plunge pool with decking and sun lounges, separate day-bed area with its own TV. Of all the places we stayed in Phuket, this was the biggest and made the best use of the space. It felt like having your own house, and it meant you weren't always in each other's faces (you could have time alone).

2. The surrounds were beautiful - very well tended gardens throughout the resort, and beyond that quite wild jungle. Sitting on your deck looking over your pool towards the valley beyond was very relaxing. You didn't feel you missed out by not having an ocean/beach nearby.

3. Prices for the accomodation, the food and the day spa were all great value. Day spa in particular had a great setting, and lots of massage options with reasonable prices. Breakfast food was varied, with lots of western and asian options. Staff quickly learned your preferences regarding coffees etc.

Cons:

1. Some of the staff had very poor english - in particular the room service staff on the other end of the phone. Kept having to repeat orders, and frequently didn't get what we asked for. Reception staff were generally better, but it was frustrating that the worst english speakers were given telephone answering duties!

2. We had an incident with the laundry, where we were told by reception to simply put our clothes in the bag and they would be taken care of - no mention of any cost. We were surprised that on the final bill we were charged over 2,000 baht for washing a couple of T-shirts and socks/jocks! To the resort's credit, when we raised this we were first offered a discount, and then the charge was waived altogether.

In summary, highly recommend this resort. But be aware that it is quite remote - you aren't near the beach or a town as such. We found this to be okay, mainly because we spent our second week at a different resort that was on the beach and next to Kata. There are bus transfer to a beach and to a shopping centre. We didn't try the beach, but suggest you avoid the shopping centre. All the prices were western prices (or even more expensive than back home).

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BFGMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2011

Dear BFG Melbourne,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket and thank you for taking valuable time to share with us your feedback.We are very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. At Villa Zolitude.On a different note, we are also concerned with the issues which you have mentioned. This has highlighted that there exists an opportunity for more intensive training on our part. Please accept our sincere apologies for your experience.
We would like to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and hope we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Had a brilliant stay here for 2 nights as part of my honeymoon in April. Was attracted by the size of the villas in relation to the price. Stayed in a grand pool villa.

Pros
1. Nice secluded location, pleasant views from the rooms and from the pool deck.
2. Good food selection with very prompt room service. Breakfast was above average and food in restaurant was good quality.
3. Amazing private pool, spent ages lounging around in the pool reading.
4. BIG villas with loads of room and places to sit. Great bathroom facilities, indoor and outdoor. Good Wifi signal in every room and public areas.
Cons
1. They didn't include all services available in the in-room guide. E.g there was no drinks menu in the room? They also didn't include any reference to the cooking classes which were available. From speaking to the (excellent) general manager (Bus) - the staff will gladly accommodate normal requests - however I think they could sell themselves better. Also on the first night, the waiter clearly didn't understand my request for a wine list so I presumed there wasn't one available (and that the 1x Red and 1x White promotion on the table was the only wine available - On the second day we discovered there was a decent list and we could order wine to our room.
2. Each villa requires substantial airconditioning to keep cool - this results in being able to hear the noise from other villas aircon units while lounging by the pool. Playing a CD easily masks this sound so I would recommend they expand their CD collection in the library (selection was slightly odd but it was very pleasant listening to the likes of Jack Johnson). Also and iPod dock/jack would be a good idea.

Overall, highly recommended for 2-3 nights as a nice break from the beach resorts.

Also, loved the Table Football in the games area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maakmaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2011

Dear Maakmaak,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Villa Zolitude, Phuket, as your choice of accommodation.
Thank you for your constant support and in taking precious time to share with us your generous compliments. We are pleased that you had enjoyed all your stays with us. Your comments had been shared with the Management. We have also taken note to all concern on your comments about the CD collection and sell ourselves better.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the near future.
Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We stayed with out teenager son and the villas are beautiful. Views, service, food and cleanliness the best we have had in Phuket. All the buildings are just lovely and so clean, the standout though is the service you receive from all staff. Do not hesitate to book you will just love this resort, fantastic.

Room Tip: book direct
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ratbagx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Dear ratbagx3,
Warmest greeting from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
Thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude, Phuket as your preferred venue of accommodation,and thank you for taking valuable time to share with us your feedback. We are very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.
Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us know your thoughts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude, in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
6.8 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.9 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
10.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
925 reviews
7.1 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Address: 53/25 Moo5 Soi Bann Nai Trok, Chaofa Nok Rd | Muang, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chalong
Price Range: £114 - £476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Intimate, nested on the heart of a hill overlooking the Andaman Sea. The Villa Zolitude, hidden in the hillside exotic jungle. Whilst tropical oasis has an air of rustic charm, it is as luxurious and sophisticated as you could wish.Each exclusive cottage is an exotic fusion of earth and Moroccan luxurious touch; a level of sophistication, stylish in accommodation and service that vividly contrasts with the primeval environment. Game drives and excursions are arranged to meet the wild life at close quarters and guests can explore their own roots, the pearl of Andaman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Villa Zolitude Resort And Spa Phuket/Chalong, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing